We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$157
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mantra Southbank Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$324
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (3,203)
Filter reviews
3,203 results
Traveller rating
1,960
974
202
45
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,960
974
202
45
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshq restaurantvictoria marketa business class roomtop floorpark viewfree tramfree wifipillow menuexcellent hotelshort walkbusiness tripenjoyable staybuffet breakfastvalet parkingtram stoppublic transportconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,484 - 2,489 of 3,203 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The hotel is on the upper reaches of the CBD close to the Victoria Market and opposite to the Flagstaff Gardens. The area surrounding the hotel except the gardens is a bit daunting but ten minutes walking will get you into central Swanson Street.
The friendly greeting from the receptionist when you enter the hotel sets the tone of the place. Registration is quick and easy and you get directed to your room. My room was facing the gardens and whilst not especially big had more than enough room for me. First impressions of the room were a well presented and spotlessly clean room with everything in good working order. Adequate clothing storage was available plus a reasonable size safe of valuables. Spotless bathrobes were in the wrdrobe
The king size bed was super comfortable and I had a multiple choice of pillow options available.
A good strong signal wi-fi is available in all rooms and user registration is only a couple of clicks.
The bathroom was reasonable sized shower room with modern equipment. The shower had a choice of shower heads, one from the ceiling and the other from the wall, both controlled by two taps rather than a thermostatic control. Water temperature control was easy enough.
The air con was one of the better systems with a quiet operation and simple control.
The restaurant on the ground floor was a large area that part doubled as a bar. The food selection, quantity and quality of service were top class.
The fitness room would shame some gyms with the amount and quality of equipment all in good working order. The spa pool was a nice touch.
Parking is available at a multi-storey facility a few metres away and reasonably cheap for overnight parking providing the hotel validates your ticket.
All the staff were friendly yet very professional and the concierge was able to help direct you to places of interest close by

Room Tip: Go for the garden view rooms on the high levels
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emblpa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Emblpa,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this site.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Honestly these guys must by the devil enemy to all other Hotels in Melb. They are just too good. All staff across all areas of the Hotel are so friendly, helpful, professional and always aiming to provide the best level of customer service!

Other hotels should pay their staff to stay here to just watch and learn!

Hats off team. Have been here many times and will always keep coming back! :)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Chad H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Chad H H,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel in particular our fantastic team of staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Having travelled extensively in Australia, we both agree for service, friendly staff and dining
the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens comes out on top. The staff knowledge of local events,
tours and travel was the equal of most tourist centres. Cant wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: Park view rooms for a good view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Roly C,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next visit to Melbourne!

Kind Regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

A very good hotel with quite small but clean and well equipped rooms. Customer service was excellent at the front desk as it was in the breakfast bar. The choice for breakfast was excellent and the quality high. We found that we were able to walk to most areas that we wanted to get to and used the tourist bus to get to the others. I would certainly recommend others to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bootlelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear bootlelad,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel in particular our location and friendly staff.

Kind Regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

A friend and I stayed for two nights at the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens last weekend. As a Travel Agent, I stay in a LOT of hotels, and have never encountered customer service to this level. From supplying bags for shopping, to delivering our bags directly to our room when it was ready for check-in (while we were still out shopping), coupled with a delivery of chocolates and an apology for a minor issue with the spa pool - we were blown away. Room was comfortable and the view from the spa and observation deck outstanding.
Directions and advise on dining were spot on. I like the extra touchs too - like the luggage scales in the lobby, and the fruit infused water readily available. Well done eveyone, can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Our park view room was lovely.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbi01476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHongquanGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear bobbi01476 ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review.

We're pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay & we hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews