We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #9 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. Very impressed with the room, facilities and staff. The highlight for me was the shower- best I've ever had. Breakfast was good ( struggle to get a coffee one day though) Overall very good choice for work- better than I had hoped. Ordered room service soup on arrival- quick and delicious.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Volley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Volley2013,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities, in particular the shower.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,296 - 2,302 of 3,018 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

Our stay at Raddison was awesome. The staff were extremely friendly and made our stay very enjoyable.The room was very clean and welcoming the bathroom was one the cleanest I have used and the double shower was a bonus.The veiw from the spa was spectacular but most of all the coffee at breakfast was outstanding, we will stay again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear mark b,

We appreciate the time you have taken to post a review on this site.

I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay & we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed at the Hotel for 10 days while we were in Melbourne, the staff were amazing and made us feel like vip guests from the start. Darrell on concierge had great knowledge of Melbourne and pointed us in the right way for everything we wanted to do, Pete, Chris and Mario in the restaurant had great service skills, we had the breakfast buffet everyday and really enjoyed it, a huge selection and very fresh, a chef cooking eggs to order was a nice touch, we ordered al a carte and room service and each time we very impressed. The rooms were immaculate kept and a nice size while your travelling, seems like they have had a upgrade as the bathroom looked brand new. Friday night was very lively, we met the GM Steve who puts on a drinks night for guests.The gym and spar area are located on the roof top and they had a PT on a Wednesday night who is a Australian bodybuilding champion! The hotel is on a nice quiet part of the city over looking the flagstaff gardens and 2 mins walk from the market which is a must see for out of towners like us. Shame all our hotel stays around the country went not as good as this, a gem in a great city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brfc95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear brfc95,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this site.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Following a trip on the great ocean road, we dropped the car off at Avis, in the north western side of the city centre, and took a short walk to the Raddison on Flagstaff Gardens. This hotel had a modern feel on arrival, and the general aura of the hotel was one of sophistication, despite the slightly lower price tag of other premier hotels in the area. The concierge (Brad) was extremely helpful, and managed to recommend solutions to all of our questions.
Our room was high enough to escape any traffic noise, but the place seemed fairly well insulated against sound from outside anyway, so not sure there would be any trouble with this if you were put on a lower floor. As we were on honeymoon we got a free bottle of champagne, which was a nice touch. The room itself was clean and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was also clean, if a little small, but for a hotel room as a base for getting out there and exploring, you couldn’t really ask for allot more. If we ever go back to Australia, this would probably be our hotel of choice!

Room Tip: High floor on the front of the building probably best, some building work round the back on a neighb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Jonathan A,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this site.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel upon your next visit to Melbourne.

Kind Regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here for almost 3 weeks. The hotel is presented well, good location and has excellent customer service. Had my room upgraded which was a nice touch. Rooms are well maintained and bed was very comfortable. The restaurant was great for a drink, the food was ok too, however, not the most relaxing of spaces due to the staff. For some unknown reason they move the restaurant around whilst guests are sitting trying to enjoy their drinks/food! This is beyond me...wait until the restaurant is empty? No? Other than that I would highly recommend it!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Craig K,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.

We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, however, we wish to apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the movement of furniture whilst dining in HQ's.

I have shared your comments with our team in order to further improve our operation.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Warm Regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We were going to a Concert at Etihad stadium and the Radisson was much cheaper than the Travelodge. The room was a good size and they had some nice little touches. Free Internet, newspapers in the lobby, luggage scales ( very handy ) and tea or coffe to grab on the run. Nice touches. So with value for money great location and it was clean it was a good choice. Oh yeah Queen Victoria markets are a 5 minute walk up the road :-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Melanie A,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this site.

We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our convenient location.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet location just across Flagstaff Gardens. It is pretty nice to walk around but not too much happening around the hotel. The Queen Victoria Market is just a 5 minutes walk hotel and to find restraurants it takes you approximately 10 minutes. The rooms are nice and the staff friendly. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant and they did serve a good curry !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Toine M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel upon your return to Melbourne.

Kind Regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 162 in Melbourne
1,557 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 162 in Melbourne
5,697 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#40 of 162 in Melbourne
3,296 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#27 of 162 in Melbourne
8,275 reviews
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#6 of 162 in Melbourne
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £95 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing