We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Hotel Windsor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adelphi Hotel(Melbourne)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,245)
Filter reviews
3,245 results
Traveller rating
1,993
981
204
45
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,993
981
204
45
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshq restaurantvictoria marketa business class roomtop floorpark viewfree tramfree wifipillow menuexcellent hotelshort walkbusiness tripenjoyable staybuffet breakfastvalet parkingtram stoppublic transportconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
2,478 - 2,483 of 3,245 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We booked this Hotel two years ago when we couldn't get into another we had enjoyed and have never bothered to return to it or any others in the city!
Apart from the brilliant location this Hotel enjoys and the high quality of the rooms, lobby, food and beverages that you would expect of Radisson anywhere in the world the single factor that has us coming back again and again is the staff.
From Darryl, the Concierge through Eric and the reception team, the simply exceptional chefs and gracious dining staff to the discrete and thorough housekeeping staff, this is a Hotel obviously caring about their team spirit and how it makes the guests feel. It works! These guys are brilliant. Its got to start at the top, so cheers to Management, you're doing a great job, we'll keep coming back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Psykee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Psykee,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.

I am pleased to read that you returned to the hotel & enjoyed your time with us.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Recently spent over a week at the Radisson. The staff were lovely, and helpful. Especially Darryl the concierge. He knows the city and had tons of great advice regarding tours, the local area and restaurants. The location is excellent with the tram just outside the hotel, the beautiful gardens across from the hotel and one block away the Queen Victoria Market. Loved having a small fridge in the room as I bought lovely fresh fruit from the market. Really enjoyed the great in room air conditioning as it was incredibly hot during my stay! Friendly staff, great location and fabulous city!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the gardens. Lovely to look out on, and surprisingly not noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksullivanvance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear ksullivanvance,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review on this site.

I am pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I regularly stay at this hotel for business. The facilities are of a high standard and it is conveniently located but its stand out feature is its staff. This is particularly evident in the bar and restaurant where the friendliness and attention to detail is as good as anywhere in the world. The chef is simply a genius. His innovative fusion of tastes, textures and colours is superb. This evening I experienced a lamb salad so sublime that I have asked for it to be specially prepared for my breakfast as well. The ever obliging staff readily agreed though, as you would expect, this is not a standard breakfast dish.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Busoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear David_Busoli,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel & I look forward to welcoming you back shortly.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Radisson for one night over the weekend after seeing a show in the city.

Very pleasantly surprised with the room, comfortable bed, good sized room. Best part has to be the rain shower! We were next to the lifts which was the only negative. I'm a light sleeper and did hear them throughout the night. It didn't bother me too much but it might be an idea to just check the guest doesn't mind the location as you hear the lift go up and down all night.

Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank phantom_girl00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear phantom_girl00000,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, however, I apologise for the inconvenience of the room that you were placed into.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I keep coming back here. Staff are always friendly, checkin is quick and efficient, car valet works (on time) and check out is quick and easy. Wake up calls are on time and are not missed, unlike other places I have been at. I recently had breakfast, and whilst I paid the buffet price, when it came time to eat, I didn't have much time and had a piece of toast and a juice. The staff amended the cost accordingly. The rooms have been and are being renovated and they are as comfortable as ever. The beds would be the most comfortable of all domestic hotels I stay at. I like coming to this hotel. Kate, Steve and the staff really work hard to make the stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are good ( eg X19 and X20), they just seem to have a little more room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear PLCSydney,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We're pleased to read that you continue to enjoy your time at the hotel.

I hope to welcome you back shortly.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews