We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #7 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Hervey Bay
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome service”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed a long weekend when in town for a family event. I was very impressed with the level of service, it was exceptional. Every time I experienced a staff member, they asked "can I do anything for you" and they meant it. The hotel itself was nice.. my suite was fabulous. I hardly noticed how anything else was as I was so constantly impressed with the staff. This will now be my 'home' in Melbourne every time I visit. I can't wait to go back to experience a level of service that is rare. thank you to every person who served me..

Room Tip: I paid extra and booked a suite. It was well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlasteredDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed a memorable experience at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,685
    891
    190
    39
    18
See reviews for
417
1,082
224
736
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tootgarook, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We always stay at the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, because it is central to everything you need for a stay in the city. We use valet parking because, we know our car will be safe and use the trams, tram stops just outside, to get into the city. Your within walking distance to Etihad Stadium and the Vic market. There is a beautiful park across the road for walking or sitting. The hotel offers great amenities, the staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast menu is splendid, with a vast variety of breakfast food. There is also a restaurant at the hotel with an excellent menu and fabulous staff. The Radisson has everything you will need for a stay in the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caterina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a great review on this site.

We're pleased to read that you enjoyed yet another stay at the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens.

The team & I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I was very happy with my visit at Radisson flagstaff! The staff was nice and very friendly and it was good service in the restaurant, HQ's, and the food was amazing. The steaks are really good, I had the ribeye which I would highly recommend. I will defenetly come back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Emmaua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, as well as a delicious meal in HQ's on William.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I enjoyed a break here over Easter. Check in staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was very good but I have 2 suggestions a) keep plates warm with a heating device - food quickly got cold once on the plate and b) a bit of variety would have been good as I stayed 3 nights and breakfast was always the same. Not a big issue but it would have been nice.

I made use of room service one night and although there was a bit of delay and they phoned to check my order, the meal was delicious.

Room was quiet and comfortable but oddly laid out. The chair, which would be useful for watching TV, was positioned under the TV...never mind, I moved it into a suitable place for relaxing and watching TV,lol. Bed was firm - good for one night but after 3 my back was a bit sore. Plenty of bathroom amenities, Safe suitable to hold a laptop.

Housekeeping was a little slow but as one day was a public holiday, they may have been short staffed.

No problems with WiFi - all good.

Location is excellent. Tip- Flagstaff station is closed on weekends so stick to the trams which are right outside.

As I said, it was Easter weekend that I stayed. Maybe a bowl of Easter eggs on the reception desk would've been a nice touch? There was a bowl in the restaurant but it had disappeared by Easter Sunday...

I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this site.

We appreciate your valuable comments & will use this feedback to further assist in fine tuning our operations.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying here for a week. Just far enough out of the CBD to be quiet, but close enough to town to walk into the city centre. Staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Having breakfast included in our price was a bonus. Food was excellent & again staff were fantastic.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traceybr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay & dining experience in HQ's on William.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
169 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The service at this hotel is great and delivers up to expectation for all the necessities of our one night stay. The lobby has a generous amount of seating area and the room facilities looked newly renovated when we were there. I did not park overnight but there are lots in front of the hotel to unload and load up the car on a not so crowded street.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Enjoyed our stay for 2 nights. Every aspect of this hotel was great, the service, rooms, food. Very helpful friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again by preference. The restaurant and bar were good. Buffet breakfast was very comprehensive. Good selection on the a la carte menu & reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

The team & I are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#4 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,343 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#34 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#42 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Central Business District
Melbourne Marriott Hotel
Melbourne Marriott Hotel
#8 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Property: Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing