We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My choice for business trip accommodation in Melbourne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #7 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“My choice for business trip accommodation in Melbourne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Every time I walk in the door or interact with hotel and restaurant staff, I feel like the staff enjoy their work, are happy to make sure your stay is enjoyable and as a return guest, I am recognised and welcomed back. I look forward to the next stay each time I book in.

Room Tip: If you want to feel a little pampered, choose a Business class room - up high with the extra little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review.

I am pleased to read that you continue to enjoy your time at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,659
    882
    188
    38
    18
See reviews for
413
1,071
222
718
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

After much searching the internet for Melbourne hotels we decided on radisson on flagstaff and was not disappointed. Really nice hotel, well located, great service, comfortable beds and awesome rain shower head! Concierge gave great suggestions for places to eat. Happy hour at the bar was great and the bar staff were friendly. The roof top spa was awesome although on our last day it was a tad cold. Would definitely recommend for a nice reasonably priced hotel in Melbourne.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nic_andrew11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this site.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay & we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel for 8 nights from 1-8 may. It was at the end of an Australian Tour which was quite hectic.. Our group stayed for 4 nights and we extended it by another 4 so we could chill out . As soon as we arrived we were made very welcome by all the staff in reception. We also found all the staff from the concierge ,housekeepers ,restaurant areas were exceptionally helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
Our room was spacious and well fitted out.
The gym and jacuzzi area were very good .
The Hotel location is ideal for visiting all parts of Melbourne .
We would certainly recommend this hotel .

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank titch8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

The team & I are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whyalla, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Our trip to Melbourne was a gift from our children for our Wedding Anniversary. They couldn't have chosen a better place for us to stay, from the minute we stepped through the doors the welcome was so warm and friendly, every staff member really seemed to enjoy their work and it showed.

The room was fantastic, there was everything that we needed. The bed and pillows were so comfortable, plenty of towels, the robes were so soft a pleasure to wear. It was great to be welcomed with a fruit platter. We were able to make a tea, coffee or hot chocolate, everything we needed was there.

Having a business class room was so good with the sitting room we were able to relax and watch the television or read or just look out of the window, plenty to see in the park. It was a pleasure to have four windows. The room my cousin had downstairs had one window but great view of the park and Big Wheel.

The bathroom was great.

The dining room and meals left nothing to be desired, nothing was too much trouble and the staff had us laughing often.

We can't praise this hotel enough, would go back in a heartbeat.

Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and great views. Very quiet. 10th floor was good if you like to use gym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review.

We're delighted to read that you had a fantastic wedding anniversary & enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel was really conveniently situated, right next to the Victoria Markets (where we ate breakfast each day). Right next door to a subway station, 2 tram tracks and an easy walk to lots of attractions and the centre of Melbourne.
Rooms are clean and well-serviced, quiet and very comfortable. The front desk staff a little dismissive and distracted (or hard to understand), but no problems. I never eat from room service- too boring and samesame, and too expensive. But the menu here was great, reasonably priced and you could tell the food was freshly cooked. Generous as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tapoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay & in particular, our convenient location.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel upon your return to Melbourne.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Comfortable, welcoming and great food. Still the most value for money. Nothing's a problem, rooms are spacious, beds cosy and food the icing on the cake. Steven and his team always do good. Welcoming drinks can ease the loneliness of travelling alone and add a personality to the guy on the screen welcoming you to your room!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review.

I am delighted to read that you continue to enjoy your time at the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

A agree with the points raised by Kika040 Brisbane Reviewer. I would have thought a concerted effort may have been made to assist with a Microwave given we were with a 1 yr old daughter. The Baby mattress cot (hard) was disappointing given the quality of image portrayed by this hotel. Ensure you do request a room with the Park View and not the "Bat Cave" facing the construction site. However, despite the disappointment, definitely suits couples, business travelers.

Room Tip: Nominate park view room in your bookings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeHonest73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and wish to assure you that your experience is out of character for our hotel. Our staff are very willing to heat food for infants at any time and we're currently in the process of purchasing new cots.

I hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,261 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#34 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#42 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Central Business District
Melbourne Marriott Hotel
Melbourne Marriott Hotel
#8 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Property: Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing