We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #9 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really nice place to stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Had a night stay on a Saturday. Was great. Great room. Great staff. Good food, well priced. Will stay again for sure. The place is well positioned in the city close to most things. Easy access to all amenities especially public transport and Vic markets.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BriMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We're delighted to read that you had a great stay at the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,750
    906
    190
    39
    20
See reviews for
435
1,105
231
765
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed Sat 7th May for one night on 9th floor business class . Our room was nice and clean had everything needed even a coffee machine. If I was critical of anything it would be the bathroom which was a little on the small side but made up for it with extra towels and lovely products . Both check in and checkout were fast friendly and efficient. We had a late coffee in the restaurant and although they were obviously clearing up were nice and obliging and the desserts were to die for. Buffet breakfast next morning was also good with plenty of variety and freshly cooked eggs to order. Not the best location if you want to be in centre of CBD but lovely views of the park and within walking distance to spencer at rail station and Hardware Lane where we dined and very close to Vic Market also there is a tram stop on the corner nearby that you can catch to Chinatown and City but we chose to walk. Although we didn't use them the rooftop gym and spa looked very inviting if we'd had more time. All in all a nice hotel and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the park if you want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadies P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Carmel,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Also picked up a mystery deal of Wotif. I was however, charged twice. When you make the booking on Wotif, you pay for it immediately. When I arrived at the hotel, I was asked for my credit card (purely for ID purposes and for mini bar etc.). I made no extra purchases and certainly did not break anything in the room. This is very frustrating and could be awful for someone who was short on money or lived paycheck to paycheck.

The hotel was nice enough, but the service was crappy. I am happy to write a new review when they sort this issue out. Definitely frustrating, I would NOT recommend this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Jacob,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We apologise that this has occured, however, please be aware that this is an issue between the hotel and your booking agent.

We immediately reversed the charge and as a result, you have already been refunded by the hotel.

I hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have stayed at Radisson Flagstaff before, but this 2 night experience for our wedding was incredible, upon checking in my Fiance we were greeted, by the General Manager, Steve, who made us feel like a guest in his home, and nothing was too much trouble. My fiancé stayed with her bridesmaids the first night and enjoyed the rooftop sauna and spa. for the second night our wedding night the room had been completely made over by housekeeping, and chocolates and champagne had been left for us, a wonderful surprise that made us feel very special (Thank you). The suite was fresh, wonderfully furnished (even a coffee machine) and the property well maintained. We had a great tour of the city by Daryl, who knew all the best photo spots and was even a dab hand at taking a few shots. We returned to Radisson for a small reception, but were made to feel like VIPs by Mario the F&B manager, all the staff were very kind and excited for our day and seemed genuinely happy in their work, I'd much rather stay here with their friendly service than in other hotels I have experienced in the city. Our Buffet breakfast was delicious and everything was to perfection, taken care of by Chris and Viviana at the omelet/waffle station. Overall the stay at Radisson Flagstaff made our wedding which could of been stressful a wonderful and enjoyable experience, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Corner suites with a park view are prime...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Rohan,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review on this site.

We're delighted to read that you & your wife had a memorable stay for your honeymoon.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

All staff appeared happy and well-trained. Our 6th floor room was well equipped, quiet and clean, with a great view over Flagstaff Gardens to the Southern Star and Bolte Bridge. The 11th floor gym was also exceptional for equipment, cleanliness and views. The meals and drinks at HQ covered a wide range of tastes at a high standard and good value.

Room Tip: The Parkview rooms are stunning and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cats107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback.

We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Radisson over a long weekend and were thrilled with the deal we received (2 free drinks & 12 noon checkout). The staff were fantastic, very friendly & check in/out was speedy. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJ310784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at the Radisson for business mixed with a bit of pleasure.

The service was excellent and the staff are super helpful. The hotel upgraded my room to a business room. Everything was working. The view was of the Istana in mid construction next door but we hardly have time to look out, so it did not bothered us.

The bed is soft and we got used to it on the second night. No pain or aches as reported by other guests. Dinner at the lobby level was good with excellent waiting staff.

Location is at the edge of the CBD. It served our purpose as we are doing business around the vicinity. We shopped at Bourke St etc and was not a problem getting to and fro the hotel.

Roof top at 11th floor has great view.

Overall a superb experience and would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing Flagstaff gardens. Nothing else will give you any sort of view, if a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this site.

I am pleased to read that you & your wife had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,473 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 160 in Melbourne
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#38 of 160 in Melbourne
2,961 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#30 of 160 in Melbourne
7,868 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#44 of 160 in Melbourne
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Property: Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing