We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #9 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed in a Business Class room. The rooms are nice and clean and have some great amenities. Also made use of the Fitness Center. Overall a nice hotel in a good location. Breakfast at HQ's was fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It is pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I hope to welcome you back to the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,099 - 2,105 of 3,058 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

I travel throughout Australia for my current job. I recently stayed at the Radisson on Flagstaff and I really enjoyed my experience, the food, happy hours and amenities of the hotel. From check-in the staff were friendly and smiling. I got to meet the general manager Steve and some of his staff including Mario, Kate and Emily. They were very friendly and enjoyed a laugh. The food was excellent and I could not beat the $15 lunch buffets. This hotel is now on my preferred list of hotels due to its staff, amenities, food and location (opposite Flagstaff Gardens and tram lines). It was a good change from some pretty mundane hotels I have stayed in. It has a great vibe.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens.

We hope to welcome you back upon your return to Melbourne.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A one night stay, where I was really only in the hotel to sleep, but great room facilities, very friendly, smiling and efficient reception staff. Will certainly stay here again. My only complaint, the room was beside the lifts and a little bit of whooshing noise, but it didn't keep me awake.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Graham,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, however, our Front Office team will endeavour to allocate your room away from the lifts for future stays.

We hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Radisson staff and facilities were excellent on our 2 day weekend stay recently. Firstly I arrived about 10am on the Friday and the room was ready and available-we had a fantastic room as well. It is a somewhat quieter end of town but still close to everything. Vic Market is nearby though and the Flagstaff gardens which are very nice are directly opposite.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review.

We're delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.

I hope to welcome you back to the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Close to transport options, easy walk from Southern Cross. Quiet location adjacent to gardens meant great night's sleep. Good breakfast, lots of variety. Staff were fantastic, very friendly and informative. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Brenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Brenton,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

It is pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed for two nights for a kid-free break. It was perfect for us. A lovely comfortable bed, very helpful and friendly staff, close to the Queen Victoria Markets and tram stops. Would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review.

We're pleased to read that you had a pleasant break.

I hope to welcome you back to the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The facilities at the Radisson are excellent and it is in a great location. The staff are wonderful very knowledgeable about what was going on in Melbourne and provided assistance with how to get to the various venues around the city. Keep up the good work and I will be back

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

It is pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
1,570 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#41 of 161 in Melbourne
3,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#5 of 161 in Melbourne
701 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#6 of 161 in Melbourne
5,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £85 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing