We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Stay Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Ranked #59 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2011

i had 3 nights at this hotel. My stay was amazing, the hotel reception staff were very polite and could not do enough to help. The happy hour in the cocktail bar was awesome, something special. The breakfast was expensive so never had a meal there, but you do get lots of nibbles at happy hour! The room was HUGE and the bed very comfortable, overall l could not complain as it is across the road from Southern Cross Station and shopping was great! I will return as l found it very reasonable in price on their own website, and friendly and clean. What more could you ask for!! I will look forward to my next visit to Melbourne and the Vibe Savoy!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leanneos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thank you for your great feedback about your recent stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed the happy hour promotion we put on in the Alexander Bar Monday to Wednesday.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,570 - 3,576 of 3,911 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

Stayed one night with my son as part of a package with Eminem tickets. Were on the 11th floor with no view looking into the middle of the building very quiet thou. Room was fairly large and comfortable but nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillandBeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne. I am pleased the hotel and room was comfortable for you and your son, and the location of the hotel would of been ideal for your stay.
We look forward to being able to accommodate you again when next in Melbourne.
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The location is great as was a very helpful front desk staff but doesn't overcome the subtractors.

For the cost of this level of hotel I would expect:
Free WiFi in room.
Internet connect in the business center that is faster than 56k modem dial up.
Ceilings where the paint isn't peeling.
Duvets that aren't frayed and a minimum of 6 years old.
"View" from my 11th floor room was less of a view and more of a glimpse. Don't advertise what isn't there.

Might be worth a $100 dollar a night stay if I was tired but at this cost you have expectations that just aren't met at this establishment.

Room Tip: Go a little further from Southern Cross station for actual value for your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollandWinfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your recent stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne. The hotel does offer WiFI and a business centre for the convenience of our guests, however these services do have a nominal charge to them. I do apologise that the room you occupied had some minor housekeeping matters, which I assure you I will address with the relevant department. I trust your recent experience does not tarnish your overall view of the hotel, and I welcome you to contact me at the hotel to ensure your future stay is more comfortable to your needs.
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Staying in this hotel for almost a week, found the location excellent being accross the road from Southern Cross Station, walkable to other attractions. The breakfast/dinner prices are typically overpriced for Hotel's so i never had a meal there, rather being able to simply walk accross the road or a block to a nice a cheaper restaurant.

Room was excellent, spacious and clean.

Overall i would say this would be a typical nice hotel, you will feel comfortable but won't remember this as the best hotel you have ever stayed at, there is nothing special or unique about it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCaceres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne. The hotel operates breakfast, lunch and dinner specials starting from $12.00 which we hope you will try when next staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Great location right across road from Spencer Station, large rooms with heaps of character and well decorated etc. Suprisingly quiet considering the location so no worries there either. I have stayed her a few times this year and am always happy with the hotel. Probably the best quality/value around.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwtiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thank you for your return stays and your feedback about your recent stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne. Being able to provide a great value hotel, with a good location and a quiet nights sleep is important to both our guests and the hotel.
We look forward to having you continue to stay with us in the future
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Great value well located hotel, friendly staff good accommodation.

Room Tip: Higher floors are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathie2154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thank you for taking time to provide some positive feedback about your stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne.
I am pleased you enjoyed the hotels great location, the service you received and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Found this hotel efficient and comfortable. But two big drawbacks. Construction noise at night (yes, at 4 am) nearby. And they routinely withhold $50 from your credit card 'in case'. I won't be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneysida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thank you for providing valuable feedback about your stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne. Allow me to apologise for the noise related issues you experienced during your stay, and can assure you the information provided to the hotel by local council suggested there would be no noise from the result of these 24 hour works. The authorisation of $50.00 represents a security bond that we communicate to our guests and allow me to apologise if this was not advised to you at point of checking into the hotel.
I hope your experience does not tarnish your overall view of the Vibe Savoy Hotel, and hope you can reconsider using the hotel again when next in Melbourne.
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 161 in Melbourne
1,621 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#72 of 161 in Melbourne
5,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Central Business District
Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Address: 630 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#36 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#54 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £73 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Savoy Melbourne
Hotel Vibe Savoy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing