We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Ranked #61 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Geoffrey And Ja... J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,050 - 3,056 of 3,698 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Well located hotel for the DFO & railway station. Close to the city & amenities.
Well priced - good location for girls shopping trip - great in room breakfast - helpful staff.
We were able to leave our luggage when we arrived as it was too early to check in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exhostieAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear exhostieAdelaide

Thank you for your review.

We agree that the hotel is in an excellent location and our Team strive to offer the best service possible.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 24 DEC TILL 30 Dec 2013. The location is extremely strategic, just a stone's throw away from Southern Cross Station and within walking distance to many tourist attraction centres, shopping complexes, restaurants, eateries and tram stops. Room is spacious, well equipped and the bed is superbly comfortable. Staffs are very, very friendly and helpful. Will surely stay here again should we return to Melbourne in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amiruddin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Amiruddin2014

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

The team at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us.

On behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne soon!

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for 6 nights.
Positives: The location is fantastic. The southern cross station and tram station is just across the road. Rooms are a bit shabby but comfortable. Beds very very comfortable(exept cot..see below) They were nice enough to leave us a bar of chocolate on christmas day. Lobby has a nice art deco feel to it. Decent hot breakfast buffet.
Negatives: business centre is out of date. I bought an hours worth of credit to print some tickets. I gave up after half an hour and went to the officeworks across the road. It cost us $5 a day to rent a cot for our baby. It ended up being a flimsy travel cot. We ended up having the little one sleep with us. Cots are usually complimentary in most hotels we have been to. The service of the reception staff is just adequate. Not rude but lacking in something.

If you would like a slightly above average hotel in a fantastic location..this is for you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Sam A

The Team at Vibe Savoy are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Apologies for the problems encountered with the business centre, the team at reception are available 24hrs so would have been able to print the boarding pass for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Vibe Hotels in the near future.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We first stayed at the hotel 7 years ago and it was lovely then. It has improved in the form of newer more comfortable beds since then, but the service is still the same, excellent. The hotel has that charm of a bygone era and nothing is too much trouble. The staff bend over backwards for your every need. We had Christmas Dinner here and it was great. It is the little things that make this hotel a winner and we shall return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muffin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear muffin55

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Vibe Savoy Melbourne, from the comfort of your room to the quality of service. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Savoy Melbourne in the very near future.

Kind regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel was a real surprise, we booked over the internet.
It is adjacent to the main interstate rail terminal, and also the city terminus of the Airport Bus service.
Staff are outstanding, the rooms are spacious and well equipped, and the lounge bar/bistro is fun, with excellent meals.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Ian S

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

The team and I are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed not only the location of the hotel but found our team to be outstanding.

On behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne soon!

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed at this Hotel for four nights the service was fine the room clean and quiet. Food at both the cafe and restaurant were acceptable nothing flash just well cooked well presented food. The service in the bar and restraint was exceptional I was welcomed and made feel at ease even though I was on my own in a strange city. The only down side to the motel was the lack of minor maintenance the toilet when flushed kept running until you hit the button a few time it was annoying. Apart from this small fault I generally enjoyed my stay and found the location very handy to everything in the CBD.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Suzanne R

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. I was delighted to read your feedback about our guest service. It is always great when a guest recognises the outstanding service provided by the team.

Unfortunately I am unsure which room you stayed in so cannot get maintenance to look at the toilet. For future reference we would be happy to send someone up to your room to investigate this.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Vibe Savoy in the future.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#67 of 162 in Melbourne
5,077 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 162 in Melbourne
1,555 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Address: 630 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#36 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#56 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £72 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Savoy Melbourne
Hotel Vibe Savoy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing