We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All about location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Ranked #60 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Staff were great and the 11th floor room had a lovely view. The location is key with Southern Cross, Skybus, Eithad shopping and food all very close. The sound of the noisy elevator which was loud enough to penetrate my room, the poor tv reception/aspect ratio and a few rough edges were the only complaints. On check out the staff were able to look after my luggage until my later flight which was much appreciated.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Craig S,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

The team and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. I have passed on your feedback to our maintenance department in regards to the lift and TV issues to ensure that this is resolved.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne in the near future.

Many thanks,
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,864 - 2,870 of 3,858 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent accommodation, location also good particularly in relation to Southern Cross Station, especially if you have a later flight arriving into Melbourne. Staff courteous and helpful. Good that luggage could be left on checkout and collected prior to leaving Melbourne.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bernadina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Bernadina P,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Savoy. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a nice little hotel in a good location near Southern Cross Station. Staff are helpful but a little confused at times about cost of breakfast. Breakfast good choices but bacon and other hot food was all cold.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Kathryn D,

Thanks so much for this great feedback! We’re so glad you enjoyed your time at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne.

I was disappointed to learn that the bacon was cold. This is certainly unacceptable and will be addressed with our chefs as a priority ensure this will not happen again.

On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hi there the location of this Hotel is great however housing is not. I had my sheets changed however the dirty ones were left on the floor for 3 days. I was also locked out of me room due to reception not having the dates correct.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julieann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Juileann H,

I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations and was disappointed to learn that we did not have your dates of stay correct so you were locked out of your room. We have also passed on your feedback regarding the sheets left on the floor to Housekeeping so this can be followed up.

If you wish to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great service and the room are very nice and clean very close to the football and shopping would recommend the vibe to all. the breakfast are very nice with a variety of different foods and drinks . great


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Robyn D,

Thank you for your message on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate the time you’ve taken to post this. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Many Thanks
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

David Kernke, 13 July 2014. Conveniently located good quality accommodation that tickes all the boxes. Good breakfast didning experience, friendly and co-operative staff and one of the best equipped hotel gymnasiums that I have ever used. Found the history of the hotel interesting, particularly given that Frank Sanantra was a regular guest. Will certainly stay again and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David Kernke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear David Kernke,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I am pleased that you found our location convenient. I appreciate your feedback on our rooms and team, I will ensure that this is passed onto the team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Savoy is in a great location close to Southern Cross station, Etihad stadium, Docklands, not far from Crown Casino and South Wharf. I would probably stay here for the location rather than the hotel which isn't bad but could improve in small ways. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lynley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Lynley M,

Thanks so much for this feedback! We’re so glad you enjoyed your time at Vibe Savoy.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 161 in Melbourne
1,605 reviews
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#69 of 161 in Melbourne
5,430 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Quest Grand Hotel Melbourne
#42 of 161 in Melbourne
1,982 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Address: 630 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#36 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#57 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £66 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Savoy Melbourne
Hotel Vibe Savoy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing