We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sofitel Melbourne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Ranked #17 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed at the Sofitel in Collins St for 9 nights. We had a bayview room on a high floor. The shutters on the windows provided a really dark room on the days we wanted to sleep late.
When we opened the shutters the view of Port Philip Bay was breathtaking.
It is almost impossible to find an area of this hotel where significant improvement is needed. The breakfast on Level 35 on all days was superb - the staff went to great lengths to ensure we had what we wanted. The fresh fruit espceially was delicious.
The domestic staff were attentive to detail and our room was always made up with minimum fuss.
The location of the hotel is really good with very good accesss to trains and trams if you need to leave the CBD.
Will we be back ? Definately.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a bayside room on a high floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrickyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor, I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests back to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,337)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,439 - 2,445 of 5,337 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Aubrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremy H, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Margaret2717
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremy H, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. The beds are exquisite with pillows that are oh so comfortable. Loved the marble bathroom, decent toiletries and ambient room lighting. A delight to stay here.
I saw Clive Palmer check in while I was here. If its good enough for Clive then it's good enough for me! Loved my stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank coralhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, hotel Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor, I was pleased to read you had a pleasant stay with us and experience of the Sofitel Mybed and we met your expectations. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MarkRAus
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremy H, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremy H, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The hotel is in a great location to access all the shopping, entertainment, sporting venues and fine restaurants in Melbourne.
The room I had was on the 36th floor and it was very well appointed with a big comfortable bed and a pillow menu. Nothing less than you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
The staff were courteous and efficient.
I got a good deal and I only stayed for 1 night.
Because of its location I would stay here again but only if I can get a good deal as there are ample good hotels around at much cheaper prices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, I was thrilled to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and most importantly a pleasant sleep in the Sofitel Mybed. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your guests back in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,637 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#8 of 160 in Melbourne
2,740 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#24 of 160 in Melbourne
4,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#29 of 160 in Melbourne
8,173 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#16 of 160 in Melbourne
1,981 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#1 of 160 in Melbourne
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Melbourne on Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Melbourne on Collins

Address: 25 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#16 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £145 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Melbourne on Collins 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Melbourne On Collins is at the Paris end of Collins Street, in the heart of the city's premier shopping, dining and theatre district, just minutes from the famous Melbourne Cricket Ground. This award-winning hotel has 363 luxurious rooms that begin from level 36 offering breathtaking views from floor-to-ceiling windows. Each room is complemented by modern furnishings, mood lighting, LED\LCD or Plasma televisions and iPod|MP3 connection. Marble bathrooms offer automated low level lighting and French amenities.Enjoy modern dining in No35, high tea occasions in Sofi's Lounge or stylish cocktails in the Atrium Bar On 35.For meetings and events, Sofitel Melbourne On Collins is one of the city’s most comprehensive integrated hotel conference venues offering 12 individual meetings venues with comprehensive audio-visual services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Melbourne on Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Melbourne On Collins Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne On Collins
Melbourne Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing