We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Ranked #16 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed there for 2 days and everything was so pleasant, from location, check in/check out service,friendly and very courteous staff, the room was so big! Beautiful view, we were at the 45 floor and we could admire it from the bed. I loved and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatiaBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure your kind words are shared with everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,399
    1,230
    359
    120
    66
See reviews for
586
2,879
327
898
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Bit rich to charge full nights accommodation as Cancellation fee even though a reasonable excuse and appropiate notice was provided. Recommend other more understanding & compassionate accommodation in Melbourne.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I would hope you would call us at your convenience on 03 9653 7730 or email us on h1902-am01@sofitel.com so we can look into your situation a little more. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked our Accor Advantage plus complimentary night, with an upgrade to the Sofitel Club benefits, for my birthday treat

The hotel communicated via email advising us to arrive at 12 pm for a light lunch in the club room on the 35th floor, we dis this and spent most of the day relaxing there, enjoying afternoon tea, canapés and full bar in the evening, but missed the dessers/ Sweets.

The service was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful.

Our room was a King room on the 48th floor and was classy and comfortable.

We really enjoyed the visit and recommend the Sofitel / Club experience to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments and for choosing to celebrate your Birthday with us at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and the Sofitel Club Lounge experience. It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels and I will ensure your kind words are shared with everyone.
We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel to treat ourselves for our 25th Anniversary, and are so happy we chose this hotel. Luxury plus, super attentive service and all you could ever want or need. The view from the 48th floor was superb. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud, and the room was spacious and well appointed, with the highest quality fittings, and immaculately maintained. I also loved the little touches like a makeup mirror in the bathroom, and automatic sensor in the bath as you walked in. I will also have to make a point of complimenting the concierge, so efficient, knowledgeable and friendly, superb customer service to make our stay in Melbourne effort and trouble free. In fact all of the staff were highly trained, and displayed exemplary customer service. Make sure you stop in at the Atrium cafe and try the cocktails!

Room Tip: The 48th floor has splendid views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooterpooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback and thank you for choosing to celebrate your 25th Wedding Anniversary at Sofitel Melbourne On Collins. We pride ourselves on providing genuine service and those little extra touches that make a stay memorable. It’s great to hear you had a pleasant experience. Thank you also for your comments regarding the service you received from our Concierge team. I will ensure your kind words are shared with everyone. We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wentworth Falls, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Wow, from the moment of arriving and getting out of the Cab, greeted in French and English and handed a card "this is the Taxi company and taxi number just in case you left something in the Cab sir" you knew you would be very well looked after. Check in quick and efficient and then to the room. What a view, the hotel sits in a high rise but built on top of office blocks below so the best city view of any Melbourne in my opinion, so high up. Rooms were large enough, ceiling to floor windows for that great view, that can also be closed off to sleep during the day. Room service was one of the best yet - warm, large and served very quickly. And to top it all off, you know you hate fumbling around in the dark for lights - the room has movement sensors to turn lights on in the bathroom, cupboard and room and not blaring lights but nice soft lights for the middle of the night, just to be able to see where you are going. And to top it off I selected this hotel on price - was the best value at time of booking off all same standard hotels. I will be back. Only disappointment - no pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamienSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I was thrilled to read your in room dining experience was one of the best, and I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the Executive Chef. Due to the structure of the building, we are unable to build a swimming pool for guest use. We do offer our guests complimentary access to the swimming pool at the Novotel on Collins Street, so during your next stay you are welcome to use this facility. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#4 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,348 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#23 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#2 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#29 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,548 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#17 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Melbourne on Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Melbourne on Collins

Property: Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Address: 25 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Melbourne on Collins 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Melbourne On Collins is at the Paris end of Collins Street, in the heart of the city's premier shopping, dining and theatre district, just minutes from the famous Melbourne Cricket Ground. This award-winning hotel has 363 luxurious rooms that begin from level 36 offering breathtaking views from floor-to-ceiling windows. Each room is complemented by modern furnishings, mood lighting, LED\LCD or Plasma televisions and iPod|MP3 connection. Marble bathrooms offer automated low level lighting and French amenities.Enjoy modern dining in No35, high tea occasions in Sofi's Lounge or stylish cocktails in the Atrium Bar On 35.For meetings and events, Sofitel Melbourne On Collins is one of the city’s most comprehensive integrated hotel conference venues offering 12 individual meetings venues with comprehensive audio-visual services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Melbourne on Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Melbourne On Collins Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne On Collins
Melbourne Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing