We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury escape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Melbourne on Collins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Ranked #16 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Luxury escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Was a luxury hotel, clean and comfy skoosh had an awesome deal that was well below other sites that I found. I was on the 47th floor-an upgrade magnificent view of city I could watch the screen at fed square and they gave me a free bottle of champagne! What more could you want!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank JPerth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of your recent stay.
I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade and the bottle of champagne. We pride ourselves on providing genuine service and those little extra touches that make a stay memorable We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,323
    1,202
    350
    119
    63
See reviews for
569
2,823
319
872
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent location on the edge of the CBD, trams at the doorstep to take you anywhere in Melbourne. Lots of lovely restaurants nearby. Rooms we'll appointed, clean and comfortable. Sensational views. Efficient service. Would love to come back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AllyAussie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I spent one night here in April for business. The hotel is set up around a wonderful upmarket arcade. The interior is spectacular. The floors are based around the atrium and no matter what floor you are on in the hallway you look down to the centre or up to the roof. The hotel rooms do not start till around level 35ish, I was on the 42nd floor and the views are spectacular. The next morning went I go up my room was in the clouds due to the fog!!. The room service was very quick and the food quality was fantastic and hot. The breakfast is really really nice with lots of great healthy options. I was fortunate to be given an upgrade and my room was very large and spacious. Upon check out the service was friendly and they even offered to store my case if I wished.

I can't wait to return and stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvtotravelBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay.
I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to our fabulous suite and the view that came with it. We are blessed with all rooms having fabulous views of Melbourne. We pride ourselves on providing genuine service and those little extra touches that make a stay memorable We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Walking into the Sofitel Melbourne is like being greeted by an old friend. The staff are friendly, rooms very comfortable and the views are gorgeous! A nice treat when travelling for business or leisure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for telling us about your experience at the Sofitel Melbourne on Collins. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your past stay and our facilities. I will ensure your kind words are shared with everyone.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Location is perfect - in the heart of the city, just a block or two from the areas which may be "too busy". A block or two from the theatres.
Views - one of the best! Although some rooms may be blocked by adjacent tower.
Service - great
Room - great
Would we stay again/recommend to friend? Definitely!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins. for your Anniversary. I am pleased to read you appreciated your Sofitel Experience. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests back in a not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,167 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#21 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#14 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Melbourne on Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Melbourne on Collins

Property: Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Address: 25 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Melbourne on Collins 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Melbourne On Collins is at the Paris end of Collins Street, in the heart of the city's premier shopping, dining and theatre district, just minutes from the famous Melbourne Cricket Ground. This award-winning hotel has 363 luxurious rooms that begin from level 36 offering breathtaking views from floor-to-ceiling windows. Each room is complemented by modern furnishings, mood lighting, LED\LCD or Plasma televisions and iPod|MP3 connection. Marble bathrooms offer automated low level lighting and French amenities.Enjoy modern dining in No35, high tea occasions in Sofi's Lounge or stylish cocktails in the Atrium Bar On 35.For meetings and events, Sofitel Melbourne On Collins is one of the city’s most comprehensive integrated hotel conference venues offering 12 individual meetings venues with comprehensive audio-visual services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Sofitel Melbourne on Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Melbourne On Collins Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne On Collins
Melbourne Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing