We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,718)
Filter reviews
5,719 results
Traveller rating
3,733
1,370
406
132
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,733
1,370
406
132
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atrium bar prestige suite luxury room the club lounge corner room pillow menu accor member top end star hotel shower over the bath turn down service valet parking bottle of champagne high tea an upgrade rod laver arena flinders lane
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 5,719 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Booked package through LE. Great club room. 49th level. Amazing view. Very friendly staff. Club room food was great. Good wines offered. Excellent stay. Little extras like lavender teas and lavender linen spray for a good sleep. Valet parking was included

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarliesP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Scott_GM_, General Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor, I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and the Sofitel Club Lounge experience. I will ensure your kind words are shared with everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

A different corner room this time. Shower not over a bath. Fantastic. Beautifully appointed, lovely amenities. Plenty of space in the bathroom. But the view was just striking on this lovely spring morning. Rowers on the river. The city view was sparking. Staff were helpful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Saltdog S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Scott_GM_, General Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your good feedback. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and particularly our Magnificent Melbourne views as well as our exceptional location. We look forward to seeing you again on your future visits to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The Sofitel Melbourne has great staff who all make you feel welcome. The location is great and the general amenities are very good. My only gripe us that finding a place to hang towels in the bathrooms is difficult and results in using more towels than necessary. That aside a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Reviewer9998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Scott_GM_, General Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor, I was pleased to read you continue to enjoy staying with us. Your comments regarding lack of room to hang your towels is also appreciated. I will ensure your kind words are shared with everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

so many nice things about the hotel but soooo overpriced. $55 a day for parking and they charge for internet! Most international hotels don't do this. It's insane. If McDonald's can offer free internet the Sofitel should be able to work it out.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank furious c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Scott_GM_, General Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not like some of the aspects of the hotel and its services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
C_Scott_GM_, General Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews