We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seasons Botanic Gardens
Ranked #113 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed here with 2 girlfriends in a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights to attend a wedding. The location was great for us as the wedding was in the Botanic Gardens so we were able to walk to and from the wedding. It was only a short tram ride into the CBD. The apartment was a good size with a kitchen, dining and living area. One bedroom had a queen bed, the other twin beds. TVs in each room and of course the lounge. There was one bathroom. The apartment was clean and had everything you needed for a longer stay. The only problem we had was with the air conditioning. The twin room was apparently really warm (probably because it had 2 big windows) and my friends turned the A/C right down, which made my room really cold and breezy. I found it a little bit noisy too when it came on/off, but I am a light sleeper. Overall it was very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazJS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience during the recent stay with us.

Look forward to meeting you during your next visit.

Best Regards,

Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was looking for a central, inexpensive room for one night and came across Seasons Botanic Gardens. It was only $106 a night, unbelievable. The service was efficient and friendly, rooms huge and clean and tidy, car parking only $20 although there was no lift up to reception, checkout was a convenient 11.00am and complimentary papers.

I did not use the gym, pool nor restaurant but seemed well patronised and pleasant.

I preferred a walk around the tan, breakfast in South Melbourne while my wife enjoyed the shopping as I struggled back with all the purchases.

Seasons is within walking distance to the CBD, sporting venues and Southbank

Room Tip: Take a chance on the mystery deal at any time. Alternative the Autumn Special is great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your time and detailed comments. Surely, our future potential guests will find it handy.

Hope to see you during your next visit to Melbourne

Regards,

Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The staff at reception were very friendly and satisfied our every need with prompt and efficient service. We felt very much at home from the start and enjoyed the personalised service and relaxed atmosphere. The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean.

The location on St Kilda Rd is excellent as it is opposite the Botanic Gardens and is just minutes by tram from the NGV, great shopping and the many restaurants in the CBD, Federation Square and South Bank.

We stayed for 2 very enjoyable weeks and it was evident to us that this hotel is very well managed. We can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Staff at this hotel are very approachable and it is useful to discuss your room preferences with sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your time and we are so grateful to receive such a wonderful feedback.

Hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Good sized rooms. Friendly staff and an overall lovely hotel. Some great specials available early week. I chose the 'run of the house' offer which means you pay a minimal price and in my case ended up getting a one bedroom executive apartment. Very impressed.
The only downfall. The interiors really needed a good paint job. The walls in the lounge room and bedroom were covered in scuff marks and I can't imagine it would be that hard to give them a good paint every few months.
But a very minor complaint and will always return for a reasonably priced room when required.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank jp0069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience during you recent stay with us.

All our rooms are currently going through a cosmetic enhancements and most of the rooms will be done very soon.

Your feedback is always welcome and it will assist us in maintaining what we do well and improve in areas of need.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The staff at the Seasons Botanic Gardens are very friendly. The hotel is in a great location. The pool, spa, and sauna was a treat. I was happy with the condition of the room. There is a convenience store a few blocks down, which was great for the late night snack :) I enjoyed

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domenic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Hope to see you next time.

Thank you,

Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

On a short 2-night business trip, selected this hotel purely because of location (same block as the work venue) in St Kilda Road. Clean, comfortable, good layout. Only minor downside = tiny size of the vanity unit in the bathroom, kept knocking things on the floor which was irritating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. I have briefed other departments accordingly.
Please take a note that we offer various room types with different bath room layouts according to guests needs.
It’s always good to hear from our guests with feedback. We appreciate your time and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Thank you,

Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. It has a very relaxed atmosphere. It is a short walk or tram ride to South Bank with its many restaurants. Also close to the Art Gallery.
I will certainly be using this hotel for future visits to Melbourne.

Room Tip: A studio room is more than adequate for a single or a couple..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest.

It’s always good to hear from our guests with feedback. We appreciate your time and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Thank you,

Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Quest on Dorcas
Quest on Dorcas
#14 of 161 in Melbourne
575 reviews
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#123 of 161 in Melbourne
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royce Hotel
#37 of 161 in Melbourne
1,243 reviews
Quest Southbank Melbourne
#51 of 161 in Melbourne
958 reviews
Mantra St Kilda Road
#67 of 161 in Melbourne
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Botanic Gardens

Address: 348 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#96 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £82 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Botanic Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Botanic Gardens is located on tree lined St Kilda Rd. overlooking the picturesque Botanical Gardens and Shrine of Remembrance. Only minutes away from the CBD, Southbank Entertainment prescient, Arts Centre, National Gallery of Victoria and Melbourne Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seasons Botanic Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne
Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing