We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Desperately in need of money” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons Botanic Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seasons Botanic Gardens
Ranked #87 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Desperately in need of money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

A hotel that once was one of the best, you expect accommodation with this proximity to the city to still be that way.

It was constructed in the mid 80's and has not had a dollar spent on it since.
Rooms are very tired.

When i thought maybe I just got a bad room, I asked to be moved which turned out to be very difficult and didn't get any help from the staff.


  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Worldtraveler1591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
I would like to confirm you that our last renovation was completed in 2010 and we are already in the planning stage for the next one.
I appreciate if you could try our different range of room types before you post a comment on a social media based on your personal view.
I look forward to the opportunity of meeting you during your next visit to Seasons with more explanation.

Thank you.
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    253
    68
    30
    24
See reviews for
130
178
28
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very clean(we had an apartment with everything needed in it), friendly staff, close to the city (we walked), awesome view of the botanical gardens (great for walk or run), breakfast was very nice, good value for money

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We were happy to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory.

I take this opportunity to thank you and invite you to stay with us during your next visit to Melbourne.

Regards,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Pretty hotel, right on St Kilda Road. I stayed one night for business, and got a 2 bedroom room. The room was really big for one person! Full size lounge room, good kitchen with dishwasher, crockery and cutlery and even the mini bar wasn't that expensive, compared to some of the bigger hotels.
Full size ironing board and a good quality iron, but one of those tiny angry blow dryers! That's the only bad point about the bathroom. Lovely big mirror and good lighting. The shower was a bit older, (shower/bath combo) - for elderly people would be a bit hard to get into and out of (the side was quite high) but Reception offer non-slip bath mats if required. The toiletries were lovely, good quality and the shower itself was lovely - good spray and lots of hot water.
No free wi-fi - you can opt to pay $10 for a night to get it, but I didn't bother. Also, the hotel takes a $100 bond from your credit card (I dislike this, but you don't have a choice).
The bed was OK - quite firm, if you're a fan of harder beds you'll love it. TV is each room and the loungeroom - nice touch. The hotel was quiet.
I had breakfast at the Korean cafe in the lobby - perfectly gorgeous - great coffee (in a BIG mug!) and having korean crepes was lovely for a breakfast change! Staff were just so friendly and lovely and the Concierge at the Hotel was one of the nicest I have ever spoken to - just honestly interested and kind. A delight.
The room was spotlessly clean, and obviously well cared for. I can't fault this hotel. Close to the city and lots of parking, surrounded by both residential towers and business. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 646Lisa_M646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your beautiful review. It is indeed a great pleasure to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the hotel facilities.

I look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip.

Best Regards,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

A very good choice of hotel. It is well managed with pleasant helpful staff. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean and well kept. The location is great for the wonderful Botanic Gardens just across the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aroundthenextcorner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was lovely to receive your comments and assurance of our standards to other viewers on trip advisor.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit.

Regards,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Will be making this my normal stay hotel when in Melbourne. Conveniently located, good large rooms, clean, comfortable, nice outlook from the front. The hotel has good amenities as well, heated pool, spa, sauna and restaurant/bar. Reception staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was lovely to hear from you and conformation of your return.

Look forward to meeting you during your next visit.

Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildura, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and i went to melbourne for a three day stay to see Bruce Springsteen In concert and to unwind ... the Seaons Botanic Gardens was great and allowed us to do just that... The staff were awesome, accomodating and really friendly the appartment was clean and very serviceable, the food was good we only had the breakfast and it was yummy the pancakes were actually very nice... the location is excellent for all the things you could wish to do in melbourne the tram stops practically out the front so getting around was so easy.. also the avalibale car parking was great and very handy, we have stayed in quite a few nice places in melbourne now and we shall definitely be staying at the Seaons Botanic Gardens on our next visit...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G_SMartin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Seasons Botanic gardens Hotel. I am happy to hear your overall stay was wonderful and that you enjoyed the facilities and the service at the hotel.

Hope to see you soon

Regards,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed here with 2 girlfriends in a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights to attend a wedding. The location was great for us as the wedding was in the Botanic Gardens so we were able to walk to and from the wedding. It was only a short tram ride into the CBD. The apartment was a good size with a kitchen, dining and living area. One bedroom had a queen bed, the other twin beds. TVs in each room and of course the lounge. There was one bathroom. The apartment was clean and had everything you needed for a longer stay. The only problem we had was with the air conditioning. The twin room was apparently really warm (probably because it had 2 big windows) and my friends turned the A/C right down, which made my room really cold and breezy. I found it a little bit noisy too when it came on/off, but I am a light sleeper. Overall it was very good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CazJS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience during the recent stay with us.

Look forward to meeting you during your next visit.

Best Regards,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Quest on Dorcas
Quest on Dorcas
#1 of 2 in South Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#109 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mantra St Kilda Road
Mantra St Kilda Road
#67 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royce Hotel
Royce Hotel
#34 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quest Southbank Melbourne
Quest Southbank Melbourne
#41 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest South Melbourne
Quest South Melbourne
#2 of 2 in South Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Botanic Gardens

Property: Seasons Botanic Gardens
Address: 348 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#79 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Botanic Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the heart of Melbourne and St Kilda, you can indulge in the luxury of our spacious apartments and enjoy fantastic Hotel service with the Royal Botanic Gardens and the Shrine of Remembrance as a relaxing backdrop. It is the type of affordable experience which makes our guests return time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Seasons Botanic Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne
Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing