We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All around good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons Botanic Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seasons Botanic Gardens
Ranked #87 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“All around good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for my birthday weekend because of its close proximity to the city. We had a 1 bedroom apartment and were very impressed with the size! The lounge and bathroom are particularly spacious. Hotel very clean and bed comfortable. We had a view facing South Melbourne and lot's of apartments. Decent sized balcony however for smokers, be aware that you are not allowed to smoke on the balcony or anywhere other then outside the hotel as the hotel have a strict 'no-smoking' policy. Costs about $10 to catch a cab into the CBD at night and quiet easy to wave one down on St Kilda Rd. Botanic Gardens and Shrine of Remembrance across the road. IGA store 1 block away, Oriental restaurant in the lobby and a decent pizza shop around the corner. Parking costs $20 a day. Was nice to have a proper kitchen and dinner table to sit at. We got a very good deal on Expedia for $146 per night and thought it was absolutely great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Koota90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking time to post your review on trip advisor.

It was truly fantastic to receive such a constructive feedback.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    253
    67
    30
    24
See reviews for
130
178
28
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel because we wanted some mummy and daddy time at the pool with the kids. We were very exited . When we arrived we went straight to the pool and the sauna was off we switched it on and went up to the room to get changed thinking the time we get back down it will be hot. Kids can play and we can sit and chat as life seems to busy to do this at home. We found the pool room to cold to sit , the pool was well below heated and the sauna was Brocken . The room is very tired and had to jump in the bath to have a shower very old set up. My home is better than this hotel and I don't live in a palace lol, would we stay again? No would have been nice to have got some sorry for the facility's not working .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HazelTiaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience.

We regret that your experience was disappointing in certain areas. It should have been much better if we had the opportunity to hear your issues while you were with us.

After investigations, we have found out that the poll room has adequate temperature. But, unfortunately the sauna had some issues over the weekend and it’s all fixed by now.

However, I apologise for any inconvenience caused and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel for the availability of family suites, proximity to the city and the botanic gardens and the pool and sauna.

Sauna is broken; pool is pretty cold; pool room is chilly; family suite is okay - woodwork is a bit tired and fittings are vintage 1980s. Bathroom is pretty old.

But the suite is quite large. And very clean.

Close to botanic gardens and you can easily get to the heart of the city by any number of trams if you remember your Myki card!!!

Disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback,

Sorry for your experience in certain areas and we have already taken necessary corrective actions to rectify the concerned issues.

We regret that your experience was disappointing and therefore, it would be great if you could give it a try to stay with us in the future to see our true standards.

Hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stay at this hotel often and recently used it for a Team Meeting. We had more than 20 people at any time, with more than 10 people staying at the hotel. Numbers varied and the hotel and conference staff coped well with the variations, including changing the layout of the meeting room! Both the food and the facilities were great, and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abeb1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your complements and happy to hear that your experience was positive

Hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My partner and I stayed here on the weekend. We were immediately upgraded to a one bedroom from a studio. The room was exceptional and very clean. It was very close to everything and given it's proximity to a major tram line was super quiet. I will definetly saty there again when I come to the city.
The staff on the front counter were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Countrylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and conformation of your return.

Hope you see you soon.

Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We, family of two children, stayed in October 2013 and had a really good experience staying in this hotel. It has huge living room space, that comes in handy for receiving guests; clean and has a nice view of the Shrine of Remembrance.

Room Tip: Huge living room, perfect for families with children or receiving guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artsworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It was great to hear that your recent stay and experience was positive.

We appreciate your review and look forwards to meeting you during your next visit.

Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel has lots to offer. Great location, spaciaous rooms and a cool place to eat and drink downstairs. But what lets this place down (on all of my visits) is he cleanliness of the bathrooms. Even after my complaints, every room I have stayed in needs a good scrub. There is dust and dirt built up on top of the tiles and the wall and doors need attending too. Sometimes the room service has been OK - but on two recent occasions, the towels were not changed and kitchen not cleaned.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdelaideGuy7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Warm greetings from Seasons and thank you for sharing your recent experience.

We regret that your experience was disappointing in certain areas and we have addressed the concerns you raised with the Housekeeping for immediate rectification. This certainly does not reflect the high standards for which we aim.

I am more than happy to meet you personally to show our commitment for exceeding guest experience. Please see me during your next visit to Seasons.

I hereby convey my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Best Regards,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Quest on Dorcas
Quest on Dorcas
#1 of 2 in South Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#109 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mantra St Kilda Road
Mantra St Kilda Road
#67 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royce Hotel
Royce Hotel
#34 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quest Southbank Melbourne
Quest Southbank Melbourne
#43 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest South Melbourne
Quest South Melbourne
#2 of 2 in South Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Botanic Gardens

Property: Seasons Botanic Gardens
Address: 348 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#79 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Botanic Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the heart of Melbourne and St Kilda, you can indulge in the luxury of our spacious apartments and enjoy fantastic Hotel service with the Royal Botanic Gardens and the Shrine of Remembrance as a relaxing backdrop. It is the type of affordable experience which makes our guests return time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Seasons Botanic Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne
Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing