We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,314)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveller rating
881
959
329
96
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
959
329
96
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arts centre city road great location hamer hall bedroom apartment road noise botanical gardens washing machine and dryer south bank living area room service buffet breakfast good size walking distance full kitchen crown casino great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I had a very good stay at the hotel. The mattress was comfortable and the location is perfect close to South bank area. The Skybus stop is also very close.
The staff was very helpful. I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patrickphavorachit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian L, General Manager at Mantra Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Good Morning patrickphavorachit

Thanks so much for taking some time to put down a few comments on your stays with us.

We pride ourselves in being able to make memorable experiences for our guests and it’s great to hear that the teams hard work delivered on this occasion.

We are blessed with the team we have currently and they work hard to provide a service level that makes all our guests feel comfortable.

Hopefully we will see you again on your next trip & look forward to welcoming you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

In the city, great rooms, quiet - no noise. Parking easy walk to crown casino, restaurants etc etc. Was there for business purposes and the conference room and facilities were great. Then only meal I had there was lunch and it was exceptional!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Footprints635318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian L, General Manager at Mantra Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Good Evening

Thanks for the review, it can take a little of your time but it is great feedback to allow us to continually keep our finger on the pulse in terms of our guests wants/needs & expectations.

I am glad that we were able to deliver an exceptional experience for your conference lunch, I will be sure that chef gets the accolades he deserves on this one.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

A lovely location for a business event at Southbank. Can access the whole city on foot which is great.
Clean rooms, lovely staff and a very nice breakfast prior to departing.
I would highly recommend this hotel for any visit to Melbourne

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian L, General Manager at Mantra Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Good Evening Cat C

We really love hearing from our guests that have enjoyed their time with us.

Its brilliant to hear you were able to use us as a comfortable base for all things Melbourne

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We stayed as a family of 4 in a 2 bedroom apartment. The layout was good and the apartment was clean and appeared newly renovated.

The front desk staff were very helpful and the location just behind Southbank was excellent

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raaky2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian L, General Manager at Mantra Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Good Afternoon

Thanks for the review, great to see that you noticed the recent refurbishment, the rooms are looking great & we are always hoping to exceed our guests expectations.

I am glad to hear you liked the internal appointment and that it suited your needs,

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I would stay here again for their location and affordabilty. Also the room was nice and tidy with plenty of space.
Unfortantely the recieption were to busy gossiping to greet us or even look up and give us a smile when entering or leaving. Not very professional! Other than the rude recieption it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hanncoulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian L, General Manager at Mantra Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Good Evening hanncoulson,

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. You can be assured that we will follow up on the service level you received during your stay, it's a constant focus of ours to make each and every guest feel welcomed - definitely not to be "gossiping" - we will make sure the story stay out of the workplace and that we remain focused on the most important variable in our business - our guests

This kind of constructive feedback means we can continually focus our efforts to ensure each and every guest at Mantra Southbank has a memorable experience.

We look forward to impressing you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews