We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quay West Suites Melbourne
Ranked #12 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I recently stayed two nights at this hotel and it was perfectly positioned within walking distance of Federation square, MCG, Southbank resteraunts and trams to anywhere throughout the city. The staff were fantastic and I highly recommend a stay here. I had a self contained suite which I didnt use however the views of the city at night were impressive.

Room Tip: Go for a river view suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsiatravellerWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards.

Welook forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on any future visits you may make to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

898 - 904 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

Enjoyed our time at Quay West Suite. Stayed on 13th floor with view of the city. Great central location for access to the Melbourne CBD. 1 bedroom was a good size with plenty of room. Room cleanliness was okay, not brilliant (stained towel and couch). Staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJDAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I would also like to express my sincere apologies for our oversight with the cleanliness of the suite in particular the stained towel and couch, I will personally follow these items with our housekeeping team. Guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards so I appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stay at Quay West several times a year and it is always a pleasure. The rooms are spotlessly clean, well appointed and spacious. My daughter loves swimming in the pool and having a big bubble bath. Fantastic location, great view. Love that you can check out but keep your car parked until later. We don't bother to stay anywhere else when we visit Melbourne.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you for telling us about your experience at the Quay West Suites Melbourne.
It was wonderful to hear that we made your stay truly enjoyable. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I love the atmosphere of the hotel, the very helpful and supportive crews have just made my stays even more impressive. The location, the quality of the room, the cleanliness, the equipments provided in the room are superb. It's a perfect fit for my business trip and I will be back for my own leisure one. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: It's worth your money and ask for the corner suites, it's got more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you for telling us about your experience at the Quay West Suites Melbourne.

It was wonderful to hear that we made your stay truly enjoyable. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Had an excellent stay in a 1 bedroom city view suite. Exceptionally clean, comfortable and perfect for a family as there is a sofa bed which was made up ready in the lounge area. Outstanding views of Federation square and the Yarra and warm welcoming staff. Will definitely use this again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay.

It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels. We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in June. The apartments are spacious and very comfortable for short to medium term stays. The bed is super comfortable, and the bathroom is great. Kitchen is well equipped.

Staff were all friendly. Location is excellent, you can walk anywhere on Southbank. We also walked through the city and to the MCG, but if you aren't into walking it's only a 5 minute walk to Flinders St Station. For quick food there is a foodhall just opposite, and plenty of great restaurants on Southbank.

We would definitely stay here again when next in Melbourne.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellers_from_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We have stayed at Quay West numerous times over the years & have always enjoyed our stay.

The hotel is an ideal location for having everything at your fingertips & all within walking distance to the CBD shops, restaurants, Federation Square, Flinders Street Station, South Wharf DFO, Casino & Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Check-in. All went accordingly to plan without any hiccups. The staff were extremely efficient & friendly.

Room – We booked a one bedroom apartment on the 9th floor which had stunning views of the Yarra River & the city skyline.

The apartment was well appointed with modern furniture. However; the bathroom & kitchen are now looking a little tired & could do with a new facelift.

The best aspect of the apartment are the views & the very comfortable king size bed.

The only problem we had was with the construction noise from the street below which started at 7am.

Definitely check with the hotel to see if the construction / development has finished or ask for a higher room. (My daughter stayed on the 14th floor & heard nothing.)

Breakfast – Expensive & just okay. Its better to stroll down the street for a cheaper brekky or try the food court next door.

Overall: We enjoyed our stay & will return again. The Quay West Apartments which were previously owned by the Mirvac Group is now changing hands & will be run by Accor.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor with direct views of the Yarra River & Flinders Street Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ellemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you for staying at Quay West Suites Melbourne. I appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, as guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards to ensure we are proving our guests with what they want.

We note your comments regarding the bathroom and kitchen and are reviewing options to update these over the next two years. We also note your comments regarding the noise form the construction site opposite the hotel and we are pleased to confirm that the construction will be complete at the end of July 2012 so we look forward to welcoming you back so you can enjoy the facilities that the new Arts Centre will offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on any future visits you may make to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 161 in Melbourne
5,968 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 161 in Melbourne
2,476 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#16 of 161 in Melbourne
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
2,915 reviews
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#2 of 161 in Melbourne
791 reviews
Central Business District
QT Melbourne
QT Melbourne
#6 of 161 in Melbourne
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Melbourne

Address: 26 Southgate Ave, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#11 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £136 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quay West Suites Melbourne is a 5 star apartment style hotel overlooking the Yarra River. Offering a choice of one, two or three bedroom guest accommodation, the hotel is ideal for business travellers, family holidays or a romantic getaway. Quay West Suites Melbourne provides easy access to the CBD and local attractions such as Federation Square, Royal Botanic Gardens, Crown Casino, Southgate Arts & Leisure Precinct, Melbourne Aquarium, fashion boutiques, restaurants and cafes. Newly refurbished mineral salt pool, steam room and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quay West Suites Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Quay West Hotel Melbourne
Quay West Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing