We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quay West Suites Melbourne
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveller rating
802
304
63
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
304
63
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyarra riverfederation squaregreat locationarts centresouth bankone bedroom suiteacross the bridgefull kitchenhamer hallwasher dryersouthbank restaurantsfed squarevalet parkingart gallerycrown casinothe sofa bedindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed here for a weekend get away. Staff were friendly at check in and the room was quite nice. One night we ordered late room service. The girl who brought the food up was the disappointment of our stay. We opened the door to Greek/Italian girl with dark and blue hair. She muttered something and placed the food in the kitchen and then left. No eye contact, no friendliness, no professionalism. She acted like we were keeping her away from something more important. The food looked like it had been slopped on the plate with no care and judging the attitude from the girl I can see why. The rest of the stay was very good but marred but this one staff member. Note, if you see a girl with blue hair and a lot of ear piercings, don't order late night food.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickryde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Firstly, I would like to express my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at Quay West Suites Melbourne. I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations in particular the late night room service you ordered.

I note your comments regarding the staff member who delivered the food and will be following up with the relevant department manager for their action and follow up. Our staff are trained to look after all guests in a professional and caring manner on all occasions, we are sorry you were made to feel this way as this was not our intention and we apologise.

Guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards so I appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts on Trip Advisor, It is through comment such as yours that we can continue to improve and monitor our standards

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quay West Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Just enjoyed a wonderful weekend here with my wife for our 5th wedding anniversary. Secured a good deal through wotif.com after reading all the other excellent reviews. We weren't disappointed! We were pleasantly surprised when we checked-in to discover that our studio room had been upgraded to a one bedroom apartment on the 13th floor with amazing views over the city and the Yarra river. We also discovered a complimentary bottle of wine awaiting us with a card congratulating us on our anniversary. The room itself was spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Buffet breakfast was also very nice and staff were very polite, friendly and helpful.

Perhaps one of the best parts about this hotel was its location - tucked away at a quiet end of Southbank, yet within 5mins walk to everything you could possibly want. Lots of restaurants nearby as well as the Eureka Skydeck which was beautiful at sunset!

We will definitely be returning next time we visit Melbourne!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank johnobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you felt spoilt for your anniversary and you left with great memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quay West Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

My daughter and I shared a deluxe one bedroom apartment. The apartment was spacious, well appointed and had a pleasant, though limited, view of the river. It was a bit too cool to spend much time on the very generous balcony. I suffer from back problems and get nervous about staying in strange beds but was pleasantly suprised by the quality and comfort of the bed and pillows. The kitchen was well set up and we did do some cooking in the apartment. There is a great food hall a couple of minutes walk from the hotel and also a variety of supermarkets and bottle shops within a 10 minute walking distance. It is an easy walk to the Convention Centre, Federation Square, Flinders Street Station and the CBD. The Art Gallery and theatres are right next door.
I have stayed at this hotel several times before and it has never disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyBargara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay.
It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels and found the location convenient.

We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I stayed at the Quay West with my wife as part of a quick trip to Melbourne to see a show at the Arts Centre. As previously, the service and accommodation was top class, and the location was perfect. There is also a great range of dining options withing easy walking distance. We both look forward to our next stay. A smooth. enjoyable and hassle free experience all round.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay.
It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels. We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Great place to stay, so close to everything. Staff are very welcoming and extremely helpful. We were upgraded on arrival which was a lovely suprise. The apartment was so lovely, roomy and comfortable. Would love to stay there again one day. Thank you....

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for telling us about your experience at the Quay West Suites Melbourne.
It was wonderful to hear that we made your stay truly enjoyable. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews