We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great quality accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quay West Suites Melbourne
Ranked #13 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Great quality accommodation, spacious 2 bedroom hotel apartment accommodation in a very good Melbourne location.We enjoyed our stay and will visit back when in Victoraia-Thank you for your service and kind attention to our kids

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gootlenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Thank you for telling us about your experience at the Quay West Suites Melbourne.
It was wonderful to hear that we made your stay truly enjoyable and that your kids enjoyed their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
There are newer reviews for Quay West Suites Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2012

This is the ideal location for a Melbourne visit. This is our second visit in 8 months and without a moment's hesitation we rebooked at Quay Suites. The Southbank boardwalk immediately below the Quay West building has a wide range of all levels and types of dining from early morning to late night. The apartments are spacious and comfortable and housekeeping is very responsive. Good indoor pool, gym and sauna.

Room Tip: We went for a deluxe room and asked for 15th floor. Views to east along the Yarra.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiger54B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayMel, Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes.

Quay West Suites Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

My husband surprised me a with a stay at Quay West after an evening at the theatre. It was wonderful, the staff were very personable and helpful. Breakfast was great and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernadette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you felt pampered and you left with great memories. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stayed 3 nights for conference. Staff were exemplary and always ready for a laugh and a smile. Service was the same. Rooms very clean and well oppointed. Quay West is right in the heart of the action within easy walking distance to Melbourne's major sights, gardens, malls, and casino. Looking forward to taking the family down for a Xmas one year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Summo4559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay.
It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels. We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Love the Quay West Suites, their location is simply perfect! close to shops, casino, art gallery and botanical gardens. Staff are very friendly and service is professional. Love the pool, big enough to do laps and very peaceful.

Room Tip: The suites are wonderful, slept on the sofa bed so it wasnt as comfortable as the king bed would hav...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Thank you for telling us about your experience at the Quay West Suites Melbourne.
It was wonderful to hear that we made your stay truly enjoyable. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and had a ball. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was great with a great view. It is walking distance to the casino and Bourke St Mall for shopping. Theaters are not far away either. Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you "had a ball" and you left with great memories. We look forward to welcoming you back .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, was an excellent hotel with welcoming staff. We arrived early and were informed our room wasn't ready; this was fine with us as we were wanting to head out and walk around the city. The reception staff (Jackie) that greeted us advised that we could store our luggage and that she would call when the room was ready. True to her word we received a call not long after advising our room was ready. When we headed back to the hotel our luggage was waiting for us in our room. The room was very spacious, clean and had everything you would need for a weekend getaway or even a longer stay. The pool, sauna and spa were a welcome delight especially after a long day walking around the city.

We would have no hesitating in staying here again and recommending to anyone wanting to explore Melbourne as the location of the hotel is in walking distance to shopping, restaturants, casino, attractions and much more.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephJ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and I’m also pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, which I will be sure to share with our team. We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,630 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#1 of 160 in Melbourne
2,372 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#8 of 160 in Melbourne
2,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#32 of 160 in Melbourne
3,880 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#2 of 160 in Melbourne
1,108 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Melbourne

Address: 26 Southgate Ave, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £132 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quay West Suites Melbourne is a 5 star apartment style hotel overlooking the Yarra River. Offering a choice of one, two or three bedroom guest accommodation, the hotel is ideal for business travellers, family holidays or a romantic getaway. Quay West Suites Melbourne provides easy access to the CBD and local attractions such as Federation Square, Royal Botanic Gardens, Crown Casino, Southgate Arts & Leisure Precinct, Melbourne Aquarium, fashion boutiques, restaurants and cafes. Newly refurbished mineral salt pool, steam room and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quay West Suites Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Quay West Hotel Melbourne
Quay West Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing