We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quay West”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quay West Suites Melbourne
Ranked #11 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    279
    59
    11
    12
See reviews for
256
460
36
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here as part of a package with tickets to see Les Mis. Relatively easy to get to and excellent valet service. Initial impressions very good and service outstanding. Room was a really good size and very good views towards MCG and the Dandenongs. Ideal location as well. Price was good with package but usual price would be high compared to other properties around.
Comfortable bed and neutral appearance. Bathroom was a little small for a property of this rating and not all that flash. Shower has huge shower head but shower was tiny and leaked through the door so that was a little lacking. Property was extremely secure and exceptionally quiet.
restaurant and bar often looked unoccupied so you weren't sure if you could get a drink, bite to eat or not. Really enjoyed stay but falls short of excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and I’m also pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, which I will be sure to share with our team. We note your comments regarding the bathroom and apologise for the leak that you identified. We are going to be renovating all bathrooms in the prpperty very soon, so we look forward to showing you one of these suites when you choose to stay wiith us again.

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend surprised me and took me here for my birthday. Our suite was gorgeous we had a beautiful view of the city and it was a great location. The staff were very friendly as well. It was a great night.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lausie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Firstly "Happy belated Birthday!

Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you left great memories
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at Quay West Suites Melbourne in June this year and again last weekend. We love it here because of its beautiful, clean and modern rooms, amazing views, friendly and attentive staff (especially Mitchell), and perfect location. The rooms are also very quiet. I had a couple of special requests when I made our bookings and both times I got what I had requested. It means someone is listening. It's those little things that make you want to return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie_xx2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are thrilled you would not stay anywhere else in Melbourne!

Thank you for taking the time to post your review , your feedback with be provided to Mitchell and he pleased that you enjoyed his hospitality.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Although showing its age just a little, this is a great choice for a stay.

The apartment was large, well equipped and quiet.

It is just a stroll to the action and the staff is helpful.

If you need a place to have the advantages of proximity to the city, capacity to do washing and cooking, then this is a very good option and is reasonably priced.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bruceSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and I’m also pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, which I will be sure to share with our team. We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel was a nice change to some of the hotels I have stayed at in Melbourne, considering it is near a busy road and above southbank, it's nice and quiet. Great location and an easy walk to everywhere. We stayed in a 1 bedroom superior room and the room was great, even though we didn't have a river view it was still a pleasant view overlooking the shopping area. Room was clean and the kitchen was very well equipped. Plenty of space to move around the apartment.
Staff were really friendly and helpful (with a smile). The only criticism I have is the shower head is way to high so it's hard to get a decent wash for the lower body and pillows aren't that comfortable, BUT I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_C62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for telling us about your experience at the Quay West Suites Melbourne.
It was wonderful to hear that we made your stay truly enjoyable. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 159 in Melbourne
5,416 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 159 in Melbourne
2,263 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#7 of 159 in Melbourne
2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 159 in Melbourne
992 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 159 in Melbourne
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Melbourne

Property: Quay West Suites Melbourne
Address: 26 Southgate Ave, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quay West Suites Melbourne is a 5 star apartment style hotel overlooking the Yarra River. Offering a choice of one, two or three bedroom guest accommodation, the hotel is ideal for business travellers, family holidays or a romantic getaway. Quay West Suites Melbourne provides easy access to the CBD and local attractions such as Federation Square, Royal Botanic Gardens, Crown Casino, Southgate Arts & Leisure Precinct, Melbourne Aquarium, fashion boutiques, restaurants and cafes. Newly refurbished mineral salt pool, steam room and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quay West Suites Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Quay West Hotel Melbourne
Quay West Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing