We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
624
306
96
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
306
96
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth yarrachapel streetrubber duckspa suiteone bedroom suitedeep bathaccor membergreat shoppingtoorak roadroom servicestar hotelcafes and restaurantsbeautiful roommodern hotelan upgradedining tablevalet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at The Como for three nights this week. The room was nice and clean. I wasn't happy with the housekeeping because they haven't put a new shower cap (and have thrown the old one) and a tissue box too :(
We thought that the heater wasn't working but actually was, only on medium air, low or high not! Thanks, explain to the guests next time ...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KikaPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComoMel, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear KikaPS
Many thanks for posting your online review. I am so sorry that the housekeeper did not replace your amenities – certainly not the standard we expect here and I have addressed with the person concerned along with the whole housekeeping team.

I also apologise that the heating system was not explained to you – an oversite that I hope did not make you uncomfortable.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Cleo Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ComoMel, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night at The Como in June and found the Hotel a real surprise. The check in was professional, the rooms are very large and modern and the spa bath was perfect. The take home bath duck is a nice touch.

This Hotel is in an excellent location close to many great restaurants, shopping and cafes. Quite good value for money I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Kyliemac79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComoMel, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Kyliemac79
Many thanks for posting your online review. I am thrilled to read we surprised you! I hope our little duck has found a home in your house and he reminds you to come visit us again soon.

Once again, thank you for your review and I hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Cleo Seaman
General Manager
The Como Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I recently stayed at The Como and I was pleasently impressed. The pictures online do not do this hotel any justice! The hotel is in a great location and the service is great!

The welcome from the gentleman who checked me in was friendly, polite an professional exactly what you would expect from a hospitality professional.

My room was stylishly appointed from the sheer curtains, court yard gardens,beautiful amenities & amazing bath. no detail was skipped. The team here have opperating a luxuary boutique hotel down to a fine art.

All staff I intereracted with incluing F&B staff were friendly and professional.

I look forward to many more return trips to the Como.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComoMel, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Luke G
Many thanks for posting your online review. I am thrilled to read you were so comfortable in one of our unique Japanese garden rooms and that the service you received was welcoming. We strive to ensure we deliver a level of service that makes all our guests feel completely at home.

I am also pleased to read that you appreciated the style of the property and all our amenities.

Once again, thank you for your review and I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Cleo Seaman
General Manager
The Como Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ComoMel, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews