We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
20
65
20
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
65
20
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small supermarket these apartments the air conditioning works melbourne marathon separate lounge tram stop great location plenty of hot water road noise stayed here for nights shopping trip short walk great shower would stay again iga mcg accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2010

This is the second time I have stayed at this accommodation and would stay here again. Great location just on the edge of the city, it took me 10 minute to walked into the CBD and very central to get onto the main highways if renting a car. I stayed in the one bedroom apartment which basic but roomy and clean. Bathroom is a little on the small side but thats because Im a female and spent two weeks here so needed extra bathroom cabinet space! May need to take ear plugs if a light sleeper as Albert street is a busy road in the mornings. Nice to have free carparking and reception was very helpful.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amamorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

We were very disappointed with the service..lack of and when an electrical safety issue was pointed out to staff it was not attended to. We also found hair all over the couch and in the bathroom.
We attempted to contact the owner, but he was very rude on the phone.
Dirty and unsafe units.
We relocated ASAP, to comfortable and safe and clean apartments on the same street.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelalot34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Fantastic Hotel and great location. Stayed there Sat night with friends for my b'day and we all enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, large, clean apartments and cute little court yard to sit around and have a few drinks. Great price and central to everything. Doesn't look much from the outside but once inside it's a little gem.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maasygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

Reception staff were all wonderful - nothing was too much trouble.
Units were lovely & clean - serviced each day by staff who were only too willing to lend a helping hand.
My husband and I were in one unit and three friends were in the other unit right next door.
Plenty of room for all of us. Very quiet - we were on top floor.
We were very impressed with Tram so close (we had a disabled lady with us and she could easily manage the short distance to tram) - it didn't matter that we weren't staying right in the middle of town.
IGA also very handy as were take-away places & cafes/restaurant across the road too.
Also being able to buy tram/train tickets at reception a big plus too.
Washing machine/dryers available - u can purchase sachet of washing powder from reception.

The only negative thing we found was there was NO pool/spa.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLENDAO56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

arrived - apartment small and depressing no attention to detail -stained uncomfortable furniture in loungeroom/bedroom.
very basic, very noisy from road noise.
bed collapsed in loungeroom and trundle very uncomfortable.
website very misleading - described as tranquility in the heart of the city - not the case, pool out of order and we were told it was being emptied due to water restrictions.
Rooms small and unsuitable for 4 people.
staff were friendly though and a full refund was given - we checked out after 1 night although we had booked for 4.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keedwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews