We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albert Heights Serviced Apartments
Ranked #121 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The accommodation is not great but it did the job for our family of four on a weekend in Melbourne to see footy and city centre sights. Instructions for after hours arrival was easy to follow. Rooms were clean, but a little musty. Location was noisy. Trundle bed for one of the kids was pretty woeful. But location was great, nice walk to MCG, city, Carlton and Museum. Trams close by and great little place across the road in TRIBECA for breakfast. Staff were pleasant.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to Albert Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schwags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2011

My partner and i stayed at this hotel from 9th April to the 12th.Although we found the hotel to be rather dated , it was clean and tidy.We had a room at the front which meant we could hear the traffic but it wasnt overly a problem.The bed was comfortable and the room quite spacious.I wouldnt call it an executive hotel from the room we were in but perhaps there are better rooms available as we saw them throwing out the older TV's so im assuming there was some updating going on.
It wasnt the best location with only 1 small centre across the road for food etc and was further from the CBD than we were led to believe.
Overall it was fine for a short visit,friendly staff and free parking when you could get it

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalmy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

I chose this place because I was hoping that being further from the CBD would mean avoiding the worst elements of city traffic and noise. I was disappointed to find that thin walls and cheap construction culminated in a very unpleasant stay. The fact that the whole place is dark and prison like doesn't help.
Forget it - go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldenboy19701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

This is the second time I have stayed at this accommodation and would stay here again. Great location just on the edge of the city, it took me 10 minute to walked into the CBD and very central to get onto the main highways if renting a car. I stayed in the one bedroom apartment which basic but roomy and clean. Bathroom is a little on the small side but thats because Im a female and spent two weeks here so needed extra bathroom cabinet space! May need to take ear plugs if a light sleeper as Albert street is a busy road in the mornings. Nice to have free carparking and reception was very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amamorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

We were very disappointed with the service..lack of and when an electrical safety issue was pointed out to staff it was not attended to. We also found hair all over the couch and in the bathroom.
We attempted to contact the owner, but he was very rude on the phone.
Dirty and unsafe units.
We relocated ASAP, to comfortable and safe and clean apartments on the same street.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelalot34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Fantastic Hotel and great location. Stayed there Sat night with friends for my b'day and we all enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, large, clean apartments and cute little court yard to sit around and have a few drinks. Great price and central to everything. Doesn't look much from the outside but once inside it's a little gem.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maasygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

Reception staff were all wonderful - nothing was too much trouble.
Units were lovely & clean - serviced each day by staff who were only too willing to lend a helping hand.
My husband and I were in one unit and three friends were in the other unit right next door.
Plenty of room for all of us. Very quiet - we were on top floor.
We were very impressed with Tram so close (we had a disabled lady with us and she could easily manage the short distance to tram) - it didn't matter that we weren't staying right in the middle of town.
IGA also very handy as were take-away places & cafes/restaurant across the road too.
Also being able to buy tram/train tickets at reception a big plus too.
Washing machine/dryers available - u can purchase sachet of washing powder from reception.

The only negative thing we found was there was NO pool/spa.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLENDAO56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
#122 of 161 in Melbourne
123 reviews
Lygon Street
Lygon Lodge Carlton
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#115 of 161 in Melbourne
146 reviews
Magnolia Court Boutique
#145 of 161 in Melbourne
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Jolimont
#95 of 161 in Melbourne
1,966 reviews
Glenferrie Hotel
#123 of 161 in Melbourne
83 reviews
Quest Flemington
#62 of 161 in Melbourne
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Heights Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

Address: 83 Albert St, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia (Formerly Albert Heights Executive Apartments)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: £62 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albert Heights Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Albert Heights Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Heights Executive Apartments Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing