We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air conditioner water poured into a bucket.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knightsbridge Apartments
Ranked #155 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Air conditioner water poured into a bucket.”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Not the worst, relatively clean, definitely safe. Air conditioner dumped water into a bucket every 15 minutes.

Older rooms, good tv and linens. Reasonable value with a couple strange issues.

The staff was pleasant and helpful. No elevator for the third floor.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bostonorig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    16
    36
    14
    54
See reviews for
32
30
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here on a get away to Melbourne and we weren't completely impressed but not disgusted l like some people have outlined.

Yes the room was a little old fashioned and a bit musty and definitely not what their website had offered us but it was also clean comfortable and close to everything and reasonably priced given its location.

Given we were on holiday and this was my first time in Melbourne we were not planning on spending much time in the room anyway. We flew over and thought we would spend a bucket on taxi's but a short walk took us everywhere we needed to go.

It is located down a quiet street, the staff are friendly and the room is more then adequate. If you want a 5 star hotel with all the trimmings feel free to spend $250+ a night (you only get what you pay for) but if your looking for a nice, comfortable and afforable place to rest your head after exploring the wonderful sights of the Melbourne Cbd this is your place.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We booked this apartment because of the location. We were going to Australia Open and this apartment is located close to Melbourne Park. There's a train station 5 minutes walk.

The room is clean, the bed is very good (and big), the bathroom is ok.
The room is cleaned everyday.

If you are going to Melbourne and need a place just to sleep. This is more than fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drilama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We booked this apartment mainly for the location, which we wanted to be close to melbourne cricket ground.The location can`t be faulted. As for the accomodation we stayed 7 nights it did a job but is long way from the description on the knightsbridge website of a luxury apartment. Our room had all the basics needed but was in desperate need of updating and refurbishing.
Don`t be fooled by the photos on their website.
wi-fi is not great. Staff were friendly enough. Great location for us was the best part...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davey13uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We understood we would get a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 individual people to share in a comfortable configuration. Imagine our surprise when the 'apartment' didn't have a living room, but a king sized bed taking up almost the whole lounge space, with a couple of very uncomfortable chairs just fitting in around the bed. The bathroom which was tiny and badly fitted was right off the main bedroom (read loungeroom) so the people in the tiny 2nd bedroom needed to disturb those sleeping in the main room during the night. Dangerous wiring connecting the TV to a dodgy power point with double adapters swinging around. The staff were reasonably helpful as to allowing us to store luggage there for a few hours after checkout. I would NEVER stay there again, and wish I'd read the reviews first.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My boyfriend had his laptop and harddrive taken from our bedside table when we stayed here and we had no help from management at this place witu regards to finding out how it had been taken given that someone with a key had to have taken it as our room was locked and everything else was in order. They made no apologies and no attempt to help sort it out with police, etc. They even admitted that a former staff member still had a master key to the apartments!

Aside from that, this place looks nothing like how it does on its official website. The colour of the apt walls is yellow...and the air conditioner is yellow too...because it looks like it has never been cleaned. The fan in the bathroom sounds like a generator and there is no possibles way you could take a bath...It's basically a foot bath. The walls are extremely thin and there's no lift if you've got heavy luggage.

For $250 a night, you'd expect much much better.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annapolis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I would like to personally thank Susan for arranging a bottle of wine on our arrival and the free onsite parking. I was at bit apprehensive to book into this place after going through the horrendous reviews on Tripadvisor however I must say that my time at Knightsbridge Apartments was very pleasant and that all of the staff members were accommodating and helpful. It is true that the place needs renovation however the King size bed was a great feature in the room. I would definitely recommend this place for overnight stayers. There is 1 train station and 1 tram station in the close vicinity of the property.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Magnolia Court Boutique
#144 of 159 in Melbourne
205 reviews
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
#119 of 159 in Melbourne
113 reviews
Mantra on Jolimont
#92 of 159 in Melbourne
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
YTI Garden Hotel
YTI Garden Hotel
#137 of 159 in Melbourne
237 reviews
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#114 of 159 in Melbourne
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbridge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Apartments

Property: Knightsbridge Apartments
Address: 101 George St, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knightsbridge Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knightsbridge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Apartments Melbourne
Knightsbridge Apartments Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing