We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest on Chapel
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Hotel Windsor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Adelphi Hotel(Melbourne)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
227
179
57
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
179
57
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschapel streetsouth yarragreat locationshopping centre across the roadapartment was very cleanclose to shopsreasonable rateswashing machine and dryerpublic transportshopping and restaurantsliving roomgreat place to stayeasy accesstrain stationone bedroom apartmentgood sizeshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have recently stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the 7th floor for three nights. From the moment we checked into the Quest on Chapel the staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and just could not do enough for us. Not being familiar with the Melbourne public transport system and general localities for conveniences nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff (they even offered and organised for us to check out and leave our bags at another Quest on the other side of town while we went to Etihad stadium during the day before flying home that night). The rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable and more than sufficient for the price paid in comparison to other hotels.

Room Tip: Stay on the 7th floor in a dome apartment
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you VickiS for you recent feedback with Quest on Chapel.
I am delighted to read that our team were able to help you with any questions you had about our location and public transport.
We pride ourselves with our customer service and housekeeping cleanliness and we are very thankful for your review.
Our fellow Quest Serviced Apartment Properties work together to ensure customer satisfaction across the board.
I hope to welcome you back to our property in the future.
Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We are currently staying at Quest on Chapel. We have booked for 10 nights and are a couple with a 7 month old baby. The second night we were here the air conditioner in our room malfunctioned and kept heating the room hotter and hotter. We reported the problem to reception earlier in the evening but by midnight it was clear we would not be able to sleep. The night manager kindly found us another room for the rest of that night but it was not fun transferring ourselves, baby and portacot at midnight. Next day we were informed that the air conditioner could not be repaired that day and we could move to an inferior room. After insisting on the type of room we had booked, one was found. So after a long day trip we found ourselves moving room at about 10pm. We are now finding that the air conditioning in our new room is set to heater only so the only option is to have it off. Overall a poor experience. We understand air conditioners can break but the response we have had has been disappointing. No apology and no real assistance with moving rooms.

So if you are after accommodation in an excellent location and don't mind not being able to sleep due to heat or stuffiness, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melads75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you Melads75 for your feedback regarding your current stay with Quest on Chapel.
We appreciate any form of feedback regarding the property and our team as we can only better our customer service through the eyes of our guests.
I have been informed of your air conditioning issue this morning and first wanted to apologise for the inconvenience caused. I have spoken with your partner this morning with relation to your concerns of how the team has dealt with your issues during your stay and will be insuring for future we as a team can deal with this much better.
As you may have seen in a below comment, we have recently change ownership and new team members are in place. Your feedback has been most grateful and very valid for the individual team members involved throughout the issue.
Again I do apologise for this,
Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights earlier this month.
We stayed on the 4th floor, and the room was spacious, modern and clean.
The staff were fantastic, very welcoming, and happy to help with any enquiries we had.
The location was ideal, with great dining options just a stones throw away.
No negatives to report of this property, would definitely stay again and would be happy recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sant8974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you Sant8974, for your feedback regarding your recent stay with Quest on Chapel.
We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us and would hope to see you again in the future.
Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is just sufficient accommodation. Expected that given its 4.5 star rating, that the rooms would be big.
Positives. Great location in Chapel Street and not for from intersection of Toorak Street (trams), within walking distance of South Yarra station. Right opposite, you have a big supermarket Woolworths. Very convenient. Lots of cafes and dining both right opposite and in Toorak street. Rooms are reasonable, clean bathrooms on arrival. Balconies are good.
Negatives. Definitely not 4.5 stars, more like 3 stars. Bed was not big, room was of average size. You would definitely expect more in 4.5*. Cleaning service leaves a lot to be desired. They never cleaned the bathroom even once in the week we stayed there. Dishes cleaned in dishwasher by their staff was bad. We had to rewash them. When we arrived late, we were told to call a mobile number. Though warned of our arrival by e-mail and text message, effort to let us in started only after we called after arrival and it took too long for a 4.5 * hotel. Perfectly acceptable in 3 *. Pretty expensive. There was some tram noise but not enough to bother us.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNPRAHLAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, General Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear DNPRAHLAD,
Thank you for your review about Quest on Chapel.
We appreciate all types of feedback as we can only better our service and skills through the eyes of our guests.
Quest on Chapel have recently undergone new ownership/management and your feedback is most welcomed to ensure our standards are raised during this handover.
I have passed on your comments to our housekeeping supervisor, who will be conducting audits on rooms daily.
If you would like to make contact with me, I would prefer to have notes on your guest account to ensure we provide you with a room with more space, as all room layouts are different.
Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager
03 9828 2444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife & stayed here for 4 nights in a 1 bedder executive. Clean, had all the facilities that we needed. Would have preferred a non-bath shower as we are both in our late-60s & have trouble getting in & out of shower/bath. On checking-in we needed directions to get to Cape Schanck on the Mornington Peninsula (Avis where we hired our car from couldn't provide!) to meet our son who was arriving there on a charity bike ride from Adelaide. The lady behind the counter gave us very simple & clear directions (basically 3) & we got there in just 2 hours (my wife is a very cautious driver). Papers every day supplied. And right across the road from the apartments were some great eateries - seafood (Honkey Dory) which was extremely popular (both eat in & takeaway), an OK breakfast etc cafe (Chocolate), a great yogurt place & others that we're still trying. Also had free wifi with my room. Well worth a try accommodation. Chapel St is a knockout location. Also had a great lunch yesterday at La Bouffet in Toorak Rd with the family - definitely worth another visit.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank StephenB1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you StephenB1944 for your time in providing feedback to Quest on Chapel.
Our location is brilliant and as you mentioned across from some lovely eateries. I'm pleased our team were able to help you with directions and you arrived at your location safely.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Also when you do call direct or phone, mention you would like a stand up shower as we can provide this, instead of a bath over shower.
Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews