We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous place to stay....”
Review of Quest on Chapel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest on Chapel
Ranked #50 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

we regularly stay in Melbourne for treatment for our son at the Hypermed nearby. all staff go out of their way to help, particularly the beautiful Lisa, and the very competent young lady manager: oops forgot her name....
we wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank br0wniebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you br0wniebear for your kind words about our team at Quest on Chapel. We appreciate your feedback and your on going support and loyalty with staying at our property. We look forward to seeing you and your son soon.
Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stay regularly when visiting from Qld. It is handy to the South Yarra train station giving easy access to city etc, with supermarket/shopping centre across the road. Easy walking distance to many restaurants. Staff are pleasant and helpful, rooms are clean, furniture is fair and starting to date.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oconnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you Oconnek for taking the time to review Quest on Chapel. We are pleased to hear you had a lovely stay with us and found our property to be convenient, clean and helpful. Thank you for the feedback regarding the furniture in the apartment, I look forward to having a discussion with relation to this. We hope to see you back soon.
Kindest Regards,
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The staff was friendly and efficient. Well located and easy access to eateries as well as grocery. The property is clean but the furniture is a bit old. It was a wonderful stay and I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you ireneluv for your feedback regarding Quest on Chapel. We appreciate all forms of feedback to ensure we provide the best possible service and value for money possible. Thank you for mentioned the arm chair as we can now look into repairing this. we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.
Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have stayed twice now and both times we have really enjoyed our stay. The location suits as it is close to where our son lives and the staff are always very friendly and helpful. even meeting us at the shuttle with a trolley for our luggage.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you Julie K for your lovely review about Quest on Chapel. We are pleased you have returned to the property and have enjoy your stay for a second time. I am extremely pleased to hear our team assisted with your luggage and provided a trolley for you. Our customer service is something we pride ourselves in and its nice to hear the feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not to distant future.
Warm Regards,
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The staff are both friendly and efficient. The location in South Yarra near shops and restaurants is phenomenal. The property is clean. The furniture is a bit tired, though. The red leather chair in room 301 was faded and bits of leather pealing off.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frno72 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you frno72 . for your recent review for Quest on Chapel. Your feedback has been most grateful as we can now look into this apartments armchair. Thank you for your feedback about the team and location of the property, you are right in saying the location is phenomenal. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was recommended Quest by a friend who had stayed before. I had a one night stay and found it perfect for what we wanted, the room was clean and tidy and perfect for 5. location excellent, staff were wonderful. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you Nell M for your lovely review about Quest on Chapel. I enjoy reading when guests mention they have been recommended and then yourself and travelers enjoy your visit, as it shows our hard work is continually maintained and kept to the standard other guests have encountered. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Clean, well maintained, simple, good reasonably priced hotel in great location. Reception staff genuinely friendly and nice and made good recommendations about local restaurants. Yes I would stay there again.

Room Tip: One away from Chapel St - some street noise this side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jwpwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you Jwpwt for taking the time out to review Quest on Chapel. I am pleased to hear our team, location and rooms were to the standard of your expectations. All departments strive to perform to the best they can possibly be and we appreciate the feedback with relation to this. Our location is fabulous with lots of wonderful restaurants as you mentioned and within walking distance. Thank you once again Jwpwt, your review is very much appreciated.
Many Thanks
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#85 of 162 in Melbourne
340 reviews
Chapel Street
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Chapel Street
Art Series - The Olsen
Art Series - The Olsen
#24 of 162 in Melbourne
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapel Street
Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra
Southbank
Quest on Dorcas
Quest on Dorcas
#15 of 162 in Melbourne
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Chapel

Address: 651 Chapel St | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Chapel Street
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#40 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#45 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#60 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £105 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest on Chapel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest on Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Chapel Hotel Melbourne
Quest On Chapel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing