We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest on Chapel
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
226
179
57
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
179
57
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschapel streetsouth yarragreat locationshopping centre across the roadapartment was very cleanclose to shopsreasonable rateswashing machine and dryerpublic transportshopping and restaurantsliving roomgreat place to stayeasy accesstrain stationone bedroom apartmentgood sizeshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I am here because it is located nearby my work area. There is plenty of restaurants in this area with Japanese, Malaysian, Hong Kong, Chinese food, you named it. The Woolsworth is just located opposite the road. It is pretty convenient. This apartment offers free internet with 400mb quota per day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gallen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, General Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Gallen L,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor, we appreciate you taking the time.
I’ll make sure to share your positive review with the team and we hope to see you when you are in the area next.

Kind regards,
Pia N / Property Manager, Quest on Chapel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We will stay here again. Lovely spacious room with everything you need from an oven, microwave to a dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Much nicer than an ordinary hotel room. Can't think of anything to nit pick about. Location is great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank americk s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, General Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Americks,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review; the team and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,
Pia N / Property Manager, Quest on Chapel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I love this hotel. We stay often. The rooms are lovely and clean.We enjoyed having a room overlooking the sports field.

The staff are welcoming and helpful. It is near great restaurants and cafes. Also a short tram ride into the city.

Room Tip: We enjoyed over looking the sports fields. Not as noisy as Chapel Street
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suzanne_391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Suzanne_391

Thank you for your fantastic comments regarding your recent stay at Quest on Chapel.

We are extremely happy to learn that we could meet all of your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon.

Kind Regards,

Bianca Tachdjian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Had a great stay here. Right near the best of Chapel St, conveniently located opposite a supermarket and Big W, near some of the best coffee places in Melbourne, 7 minute walk to South Yarra train station (and 5 minutes by train into the CBD).
The apartment was clean, the bathroom was spacious and clean (but needs a small fold away table or bench to place toiletries, the kitchen had almost everything you need to cook (including salt and pepper, toaster, kettle, bar fridge, sharp knives, chopping board etc. But it would be good if they also had cooking oil or knobs of butter?).
The staff are friendly and accommodating, allowing my friend to park in the car park for free for 2 hours when she couldn't find street parking (and the car park was empty) while we had lunch. There is fresh fruit in the foyer which was a nice touch. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: Rooms facing Chapel street may be noisier. Ask for a room at the back and higher up.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zejja_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Zejja_travels,

Thank you for posting your recent experience of Quest on Chapel on Trip Advisor.

Quest on Chapel prides itself on the cleanliness of our rooms, and the friendliness of our staff, and we are very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your suggestion regarding the butter – we will review this when next evaluating the amenities we offer our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon,

Kind Regards
Bianca Tachdjian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Quest on Chapel for one night when in Melbourne for work recently. The apartment was very comfortable and had everything I needed. Staff in reception were helpful and friendly and were happy to check us in even though we arrived before midday. The only drawback (and I would advise anyone considering staying here to check room position) is that it is next to an outdoor sport centre and hockey matches were being played late into the night followed by early morning soccer. My bedroom was not overlooking this but my lounge room was and colleagues said they could hear the noise. This would not stop me from staying again. I will return to Quest on Chapel. It is a great location with wonderful restaurants, cafes and shopping nearby.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank noelmaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear noelmaree,

Thank you for your post regarding your stay at Quest on Chapel.

We are very pleased to learn that the apartment was comfortable and met your expectations. We are happy that we were able to check you into your apartment prior to the scheduled check in time of 1400. We always try our very best to ensure that we accommodate such requests, even though they are not always guaranteed.

Quest on Chapel endeavour to place you in an apartment in a different location so the sporting ground is not an inconvenience for you - Please let Reception know so we may place this request for any of your future stays.

Again, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Bianca Tachdjian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews