We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take your earplugs!”
Review of Quest on Bourke

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest on Bourke
Ranked #107 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Nelson
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Take your earplugs!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Very noisy (needs double glazing or very heavy curtains). We had a two bedroom executive serviced apartment. Bathroom was very dirty with rotting shower surrounds and general uncleanliness (hair etc). Second cloak room was not much better. We asked twice for the shower to be cleaned but this was never done. Not really serviced and we had to regularly ask for things like sugar, coffee and towels. Basin and toilet not cleaned in the 10 days we were there and bed never changed. Night club two doors down goes all night to morning. Only positive was handy location and Tram stop at the front door.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingWombles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We have recently resealed all of our two bedroom apartments which unfortunately took place after your recent stay. I apologise for the housekeeping standards and would have been more than happy to rectify this if we had been made aware during your stay. I hope that we have the opportunity to replace your experiences with more positive ones at some stage in the future. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss this further at questonbourke@questapartments.com.au - my sincere apologies once again and thank you for making us aware of the issues during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    207
    112
    46
    30
See reviews for
135
77
11
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sollentuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
403 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Quest on Bourke deliver what Quest always do. Spacious basic rooms with the normal medium quality. Location at the Etihad stadium in Docklands is great with plenty if restaurants within walking distance. The service was good. If you bring a car it might be good to book a parking space in advance, the garage was small.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LG4KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here at the end of June 2013 as part of a package booked with 'We Love Rugby' for the British and Irish Lions Tour. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which could have benefited from an extra bathroom having only one. In fact the single bathroom was huge and would be better split into two smaller shower rooms particuarly given the apartment's function of a short term let property.
There was also a lack of easy chairs given that the room could have held 4 adults (only a single two-seater settee).
Our room was at the back so very quiet but then there was no view or much daylight!!
The reception staff were however exceptionally helpful and friendly - top marks to them.
The apartment was also very clean and the beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: The back rooms are very quiet but ours had no view at all. Not actually sure which to recommend - w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizG10959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and the service that we provided to you. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future to stay .... perhaps for shopping, theatre or dining instead of the British Lions, althought we love our sport here in Melbourne too. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location, great price and the staff were excellent. The room was a good size, just a little tired and dull. Beds are not that comfortable either but the linen and the room was very clean. There is no restaurant or pool in the hotel - but you are in the heart of Melbourne so not an issue. Not all rooms have balconies so, if needed, you would need to request on booking. For us, this hotel gets it's extra point for the great staff - very friendly and always helpfully.

Room Tip: Rooms on Bourke Street are noisy as the tram stops right out the front of the hotel. Not all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigJoan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We have only recently changed our linen supplier and it is always a focus for our housekeeping team to work on our apartments. Perhaps for your next stay please note that you would like to be at the rear of the building or request a quiet room and we may be able to locate you away from the rush and buzz of the city. We hope you stay again and soon and would welcome the opportunity to replace your experiences with more positive ones in the future! Thank you again from the whole team at Quest on Bourke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed here in May 2013 with 3 girlfriends for a Melbourne shopping and food weekend. We found the hotel perfectly located for all our needs, as we could walk to most highlights or catch the free tram. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen facilities, and although we could have done with another bathroom, it was very clean and quiet. The staff are fabulous, helping us with anything we asked and always with a smiley face. Would definately recommend this hotel for any Melbourne stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, we sincerely appreciate the time you took to complete this. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Quest on Bourke and we hope to see you all again soon. Perhaps when the Spring Fashions come out or you all need another shopping trip. Take care from the whole team at Quest on Bourke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed at Quest on Bourke for 5 weeks and as soon as we checked in we were met with a friendly smile. The great customer service continued on to throughout the next 5 weeks from the receptionists that greeted us everyday to the housekeeping team that kept our 1 bedroom room in such a clean and comfortable state.
The location of the apartment was also perfect! Even though there was a tram stop right in front of Quest's doorstep, I happily walked my way through the city's hidden laneways and boutiques. Being near the corner of Bourke and Russell streets also had us a stone's throw away from all the best restaurants. Whether you're looking for cheap eats or fine dining, staying at Quest on Bourke, guarantees you'll be near everything!
Thank you so much to Vanessa, Clara, Natalie and the whole team at Quest on Bourke! Keep up the great customer service!

www.jacqfruit.wordress.com

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback - we really appreciate the time you took to complete this. As much as you enjoyed staying with us Jacqui, we enjoyed having YOU stay with us! We hope to see you and your beautiful little family again soon. It is a great pleasure to pass your positive feedback onto the team here at Quest on Bourke. We hope to see you and your little family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Booked a Standard 2 bed room apt for comedy festival.
Kitchen was great, small lounge area
Bathroom had big corner spa and a separate toilet
well above a standard level.
Senior discounts apply, no mini bar facility or bar on site.
Friendly staff with trolley available for run to local supermarket for supplies.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the feedback form. We sincerely appreciate it. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time at Quest on Bourke and we hope to see you again next Comedy Festival or before in the heart of Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Mantra 100 Exhibition
#70 of 159 in Melbourne
965 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Chinatown
Paramount Serviced Apartments
Paramount Serviced Apartments
#131 of 159 in Melbourne
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Mantra On Russell
Mantra On Russell
#35 of 159 in Melbourne
2,071 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on Bourke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Bourke

Property: Quest on Bourke
Address: 155 Bourke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#94 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on Bourke 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest on Bourke features 61 spacious one and two bedroom apartments. With great features such as a fantastic welcoming team, 24 hour reception and a health club on the lower ground floor - the best location in Melbourne for shopping, dining, theatre or just exploring this great city. Why not consider Quest on Bourke for your next business or leisure trip to Melbourne? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quest on Bourke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Bourke Melbourne
Apartment Melbourne Quest
Quest On Bourke Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing