We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Ranked #89 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

This is an ideal hotel to stay in Melbourne! it was perfect to walk into the city (5-10 mins) only $120 on findaroom.com.au, a little old and dated but clean. $16 a night for parking (extremely friendly parking attendant) jacuzzi, pool, gym and sauna was nice too. The receptionist was very rude though but we only stayed one night so it didn't bother us too much.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashlovestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    1,016
    495
    136
    118
See reviews for
436
699
302
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Southland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed mid November for 4 nights. Check in was quick and pleasant, we had requested a quiet higher floor room and that it what we got on level 7 also with a free upgrade as it was a birthday celebration. Staff were helpful with our requests for information on dining, shopping and how to get around. The room and bathroom were much better than what we were expecting for the price and great location. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom big enough for 2. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Disappointed overall about my experience here. A friend and I stayed for a concert and weekend.
The room was quite small, bathroom extremely so. Shower leaked, air conditioning noisy and barely worked. The bed was extremely uncomfortable as were the pillows, and we were told we would have to make do when we asked for extras. Television channel choices were poor.
The room itself was hard to get to - like a rabbit warren! And not suitcase friendly.
One afternoon we returned to drop off shopping bags at 4pm and our room was still unmade. We wanted to use the pool/spa facilities and needed towels, and the room attendant we spoke to was incredibly rude at giving us extra towels. As 19 year olds we found this incredibly rude as we were incredibly polite about the inconvenience to us. The pool temperature gauge was broken so the pool was icy cold, the spa was incredibly dirty as if it hadn't been cleaned for ages. The place we had to go to for breakfast next door was dry, the staff spoke quite obviously in another language about us and the food was cold/congealed and bland. Disappointing for the price, McDonald's would have been a better option
The parking attendant was very polite and helpful, and the location was useful - the only two slightly redeeming factors of the stay.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ebony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Wollongong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the west wing in room 318. Nicely refurbished but with very uncomfortable beds. Our room overlooked the loading dock and garbage disposal area. It was very noisy so couldnt leave the window open and the a/c was to cold and loud. Very rude car park attendant and unfriendly staff on the desk and in the bar. Location is perfect and close to everything. If I stayed there again I would request a different wing.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bigunit340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel many years ago and it was tired and smelly so I was hesitant to book again - however I was amazed and surprised with what they have done with their refurbishment. We had a triple room (dbl and single) and surprisingly there was enough room for three girls, overnight bags and shopping. The room had all the basics (TV, tea/coffee, toiletries). The bathroom was modern and nicely done. It is a bit of a rabbit warren and if you have no sense of direction then it can be a bit tricky. It is not a flash hotel but if you are looking for a bed for the night in a central location then this is a fantastic choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0412JuliaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#68 of 160 in Melbourne
4,783 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
#109 of 160 in Melbourne
4,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 160 in Melbourne
2,965 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel

Property: Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Address: 215 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Melbourne CBD, ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel is perfect for all of your corporate and leisure travel needs. The hotel offers easy access to all the sights and sounds of this thriving metropolis and is close to the many eateries and cafés that Melbourne has become famous for. Our historic landmark hotel combines the grandeur of the late 1880's and contemporary comfort. The hotel is situated next to the Melbourne Town Hall and within easy walking distance to many of the city's famous attractions, including the Princess Theatre, Bourke Street Shopping Mall, The Emporium, the National Gallery of Victoria, the Arts Centre Melbourne and Federation Square. Access to nearby trams and trains means you will be able to get to locations like the MCG and the Botanical Gardens in no time. Unsure how to get to somewhere? Our friendly hotel team can assist you with the best way of getting around town. The next time you are looking for hotel deals in Melbourne, come and experience the convenience and comfort of ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing