We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Ranked #89 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

For country people with appointments in Melbourne or for those attending a show it is easily accessible from both Railway stations. Close to major retail stores and also to boutique shops in Collins Street. Tram close by so easy transport to all areas once you have worked out how to get and use Myki

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4me3875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager215, Administration at Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying at The Victoria Hotel. We are glad that you were happy with the location and our services. We really appreciate the good rating that you have for us.

It is our hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    1,017
    495
    136
    117
See reviews for
436
700
302
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Traralgon, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Spent Mothers Day weekend in Melbourne staying at The Vic. From a speedy check-in and easy parking, we were shown to our family room. Big room with twin beds partitioned off from our Queen bed which was perfect for my husband and I, and our two adult boys. T.Vs for both, warm and quiet room. Had a few drinks in the bar which was lovely. Comfortable and terrific service. Right in the CBD, walking to all shops and restaurants. Very quick checkout, no hassles, all for under $200. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor, used the lifts, no problems .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager215, Administration at Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you fro choosing to stay at The Victoria Hotel and for the good rating that you gave us. We are pleased to receive all these praises coming from you and so glad that you were happy with your stay.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days to explore the CBD of Melbourne. It was functional, cost effective/reasonable and comfortable. Room service was great, prompt and uncomplicated. We were warned of renovations going on, but we had no noise at night or in the mornings whatsoever.
The location is fantastic!!!! Close to shops, cafés and public transport. Thanks guys

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmawalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager215, Administration at Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Victoria Hotel. We are pleased to receive comments such as yours and we are glad that you were delighted by our service despite the renovations.

We shall be looking forward to your next visit soon. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Hotel is in great location but let down by couple of things. First room allocated to us was on first floor a long way from lifts, down a small set of Stairs and past the staff quarters. Room was large but like a dungeon. We asked for a change of rooms and got one on the fifth floor which was much better.
Second thing is they charge to store bags. There is no concierge. $5 for 6 hours in a locker room,but you have to put it in the locker yourself. Liability if luggage is stolen is limited to $5 if stored in locker, not you usual innkeepers limit. I think this is bad for.
For an extra $20, you can get a comparable hotel that doesn't charge to store bags if you arrive early or have to check out before your flight.
Wouldn't stay here again unless it is ultra cheap as it's closer to a private room backpacker experience than a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager215, Administration at Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Victoria Hotel. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our locker facility. We will forward your feedback to the providers. It's a good thing you were saying how you feel because we get to know which part of our service dissatisfies our guests.

It is our hope that you will come back and give us a chance to serve you better. Should you need the locker service again in the future, please do not hesitate to ask one of our staff who will be more than happy to help you.

Sincerely,
ibis Styles, The Victoria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Warrnambool, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Very central , great location. Close to some of the best shops, cafés and bars in the Melbourne CBD. Well priced. Lovely staff on the reception desk. I would recommend The Victoria Hotel. It was very clean as well.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Daffywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager215, Administration at Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for the good rating & comments about your experience with The Victoria Hotel. We are more than glad to serve you the best way we can.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A good standard, LARGE Ibis hotel. If you are unlucky enough to be located away from the lifts, it is very difficult to find your room along the long," same looking" corridors. It would be good to colour code the fire doors to help.On the 4th floor the numbers went from 400 to 4000. Even the cleaner was a bit confused helping us to locate our room. I was surprised to be asked to pay storage for the luggage, even when returning after the weekend. The newly renovated spa and gym area was good overlooking the city skyline.

Room Tip: Be aware there are no king beds in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager215, Administration at Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear values guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Victoria Hotel. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. This will be shared with our team.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#67 of 160 in Melbourne
4,808 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
#108 of 160 in Melbourne
4,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 160 in Melbourne
2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel

Property: Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Address: 215 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Melbourne CBD, ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel is perfect for all of your corporate and leisure travel needs. The hotel offers easy access to all the sights and sounds of this thriving metropolis and is close to the many eateries and cafés that Melbourne has become famous for. Our historic landmark hotel combines the grandeur of the late 1880's and contemporary comfort. The hotel is situated next to the Melbourne Town Hall and within easy walking distance to many of the city's famous attractions, including the Princess Theatre, Bourke Street Shopping Mall, The Emporium, the National Gallery of Victoria, the Arts Centre Melbourne and Federation Square. Access to nearby trams and trains means you will be able to get to locations like the MCG and the Botanical Gardens in no time. Unsure how to get to somewhere? Our friendly hotel team can assist you with the best way of getting around town. The next time you are looking for hotel deals in Melbourne, come and experience the convenience and comfort of ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing