We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back once more, new improvements everywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Towers Melbourne
Ranked #2 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Back once more, new improvements everywhere”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I spent one night at Crown one week ago, mainly due to business in the City. It is a great hotel. I booked with Wotif, not Crown direct as I normally do. ( mainly due to a huge variation in the room rate )

Executive room was great, but I did discover that Friday evenings the nightclub music can reach the 14th floor on the southern side of the hotel. Doof doof at 11.00pm was something I was surprised at and have never experienced before.

The overwhelming comfort of the bed and room consumed me and I slept for 8 hours.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from nightclub noise on Friday/Saturdays
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B1RD1EMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,731
    413
    121
    44
    23
See reviews for
430
1,036
101
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

If you really want to spoil yourself you have to stay here. This was a treat for a milestone birthday & it was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Undoubtedly the best hotel I have stayed in & certainly a place to stay to be spoilt in every way. Location is great with just a just a couple of minutes walk along the river to an abundance of great cafes, restaurants & bars. Not to mention the numerous bars, restaurants & high class shops actually in the hotel itself. Excellent facilities all at your finger tips. Would jump at the chance to go back to Melbourne for all it has to offer & The Crown for the unforgettable & luxurious experience.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can. The higher the better for views & luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karend89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a short family vacation to Melbourne where we stayed at Crown Towers. I had high expectations, and this hotel exceeded them! We stayed in the deluxe twin room (2 adults, 2 young children) and couldn't have been happier with our room. It's very large going by hotel single room standards and the bathroom complete with tv in the bath was amazing. Fabulous to have the walk in wardrobe to store all our luggage in as well. The fantastic pool complex won the hearts of my children as did the ability to watch the nightly fire display out the window of our room. Great dining options available (for all types) and entertainment options for the kids with the bowling alley, cinema and games arcade. Only a short walk over the river to the city made it an ideal location. Overall, we couldn't have been happier with our stay at Crown Towers and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed one night here, child free! We stayed on the club level. We enjoyed the afternoon tea, canapes and breakfast all included in the price. We also enjoyed the pool and gym. We hardly left the building! There was also a tv in the bathroom. We really enjoyed our night. Planning a regular break here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Crown Towers is consistently good from the moment you walk in the door until the time that you check out. The rooms are excellent; comfortable beds, beautiful bathrooms, lovely amenities and views of Melbourne that are always impressive. Also so close to some of the best restaurants in Melbourne.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

From first arrival the staff were friendly and helpful without being false or forced.
The design of the room is great, we chose a standard so I am sure the higher spec is even better. The walk in wardrobe to store your luggage and hang your clothes means you avoid the suitcase hop of most hotel rooms and reduce visual mess.
The bathroom had 3 light settings including a romantic dim setting perfect for a soak in the bath.
We didnt dine in as there are so many dining options nearby but we did chek out the pool and gym, it is so worth staying just for that.
Will be back again.

Room Tip: Wait until you arrive to be offered upgrades to corner rooms and suites, if available the cost is ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoykieOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellent service and lovely views of the Yarra. Crown Towers is in excellent location to all that the Melbourne CBD has to offer. You don't have to venture far for a quality restaurant, shopping or entertainment as it is literally in the casino. I didn't have any issue with noise during my stay. I only wish it was a little more affordable as I would stay here more often. It is however what you would expect for the money, the rooms are not huge but they are filled with quality products and linen.

Room Tip: I have heard noise can be an issue in some rooms. I have no experience with this being an issue howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,553 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#27 of 160 in Melbourne
3,845 reviews
Southbank
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#28 of 160 in Melbourne
2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#7 of 160 in Melbourne
2,680 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 160 in Melbourne
1,066 reviews
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#13 of 160 in Melbourne
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Towers Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Towers Melbourne

Property: Crown Towers Melbourne
Address: 8 Whiteman St, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Towers Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located on the southern bank of the Yarra River in Melbourne, Crown Towers sets the benchmark for luxury hotels in Australia. Lavishly appointed and offering an impeccable standard of customer service and attention to detail, Crown Towers is a hotel that truly understands the meaning of opulence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crown Towers Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne
Crown Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing