We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crown Towers Melbourne
Ranked #1 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Had a really good experience at Crown . From check in to check out and very friendly staff.
Th beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was lovely a with TV as well.
The location was great and convenient as we enjoyed a stroll down South bank.
Would defiantly go back

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weeroona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,372)
There are newer reviews for Crown Towers Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,438 - 1,444 of 2,372 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is the 1st hotel I have walked into and gasped "Wow" when I walked in the room!

It is truly a luxury 5 star hotel which just overflows luxury and quality in every fine detail of not just the hotel but the experience.

So many fine touches with everything you do in the hotel and also great location located in the Casino with restaurants and a doorstep to Melbourne outside.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

If you are after a large, grand, luxurious hotel flanked by Melbourne's finest restaurants, this is the hotel for you. We had booked a junior suite for our stay and were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a villa, which was even more spacious and decadent. The pool and recreation areas were fabulous - and rooftop tennis during the Australian Open was a treat. The service was outstanding - from check in, to room service to concierge to housekeeping - despite the hotel being at capacity during our stay. We will return.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with a view. It's worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valentinatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Took my nephew for his birthday, along with my twin sister... Stayed 3 nights in a deluxe twin room. The first impression was WOW! Very lush room, great views and very spacious. Bathroom was expensively Devine. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. The hotel services and complex was a experience like no other. Was also great walking distance from major attractions like DFO south wharf and federation square. If your looking for a place where EVERYTHING is in one complex eg, movies, restaurants, fast food outlets, pool, tennis courts, spa gaming..., then crown towers is definitely the place to stay. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Deluxe and executive rooms are same in size
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonnya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Outstanding experience, very welcoming and friendly staff, guest room superb, impeccably clean, only problem ive had was a rattling noise from the airconditioner during the night,
Also found internet was unnecessarily expensive!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DolliBenizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Had a really good experience at Crown . From check in to check out met friendly staff. Great restaurants including The Atlantic ( try the new choc desert) to Rosetta. Room with a view of Yarra river and the Bay and plenty of space . Only concerns were internet and valet parking costs. Charges seemed over the top and excessive given everything else. But will be back. Alan & Ilse

Room Tip: Get as" high " as you can
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlantheOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for our anniversary. We booked through a booking site at a discounted rate and well in advance I had to change original date with no fuss and the $50.00 fee to change date was not charged!

We arrived and were checked in by a friendly receptionist! Our request for a view was noted and we got a room on the 16th floor over looking the Yarra and could see the city landscape! beautiful!

Our room was spacious we stayed in the king room! It was very clean, bathroom was lovely with the flat screen walk in robe major positive for me!

The highlights were as follows had read other reviews about crystal club we added this on to our stay! It located on level 3 of the motel where pool is as well! The staff there are very friendly and attentive! The selection of cakes and fruit and biscuits were very delectable!

After afternoon tea we arrived back at our room to find a complimentary bottle of sparking wine and chocolates ,We truly felt spoilt and thank you Crown!

One of our card keys was not working so husband headed to reception the same girl who checked us in knew our room number and name from memory!! Impressed!

Happy hour and breakfast at crystal club were fantastic it was quite a plus for staying mid week you get lots of attention! Lots of options on the drinks menu in the evening we sampled cocktails and the Chandon!

Breakfast was lovely a selection of regular buffet items but you had the option to order off the a menu for more gourmet options! Overall crystal club was just all we had hoped it would be, excellent value for money!

Pool was gorgeous managed a quick swim , so much to do and see!!!

We will return to the towers without hesitation!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank johnnydepp_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,632 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#32 of 160 in Melbourne
3,880 reviews
Southbank
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#27 of 160 in Melbourne
2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#8 of 160 in Melbourne
2,737 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#2 of 160 in Melbourne
1,108 reviews
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#13 of 160 in Melbourne
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Towers Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Towers Melbourne

Address: 8 Whiteman St, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £174 - £583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Towers Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located on the southern bank of the Yarra River in Melbourne, Crown Towers sets the benchmark for luxury hotels in Australia. Lavishly appointed and offering an impeccable standard of customer service and attention to detail, Crown Towers is a hotel that truly understands the meaning of opulence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crown Towers Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne
Crown Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing