We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crown Towers Melbourne
Ranked #3 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Crown Towers has everything from a king bed to a bath with a TV, the shower is really big, really modern decor, an upgrade from Crown Metropol if you can afford to stay here. The service is also brilliant. I've stayed here a few times and I've never had any problems.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fadi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,606
    387
    118
    44
    23
See reviews for
400
960
93
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
114 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Valet was at AUD 50 per 24 hours though for multiple entries. Check-in was at the 3rd Storey's - Crystal Lounge as I was staying in their suites. The front desk services was more professional than friendly or warm which was surprising by their room rate standards. However, their lounge staff assisting with breakfast was more attentive and pleasant. Bellman team was not helpful nor friendly at all upon greeting us at driveway. What is even more surprising was that with 2 inquiries about Melbourne attractions, Victoria Market for example, both staff gave us wrong information. Crown Towers could really work on their employee's local lore and approach to tourists.

However, the hotel facilities itself was wonderful. The suite was spotless clean and spacious. The views are unblocked and they provided all necessary like turn down services with night chocolates etc. I'll grade it a 3.5. But with their prices and perceived standards, I'd try another hotel's suite for the same price on my return trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PillowBook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biella, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Very big hotel, but I was staying here because of a business conference. The service was great, but I was pampered by the Club Team who was very attentive to my needs.
Amazing Spa, very good treatment and specialized therapist (Nicole), one of the best massage I have ever had.
Conference room very noisy. Good breakfast, food & beverage service outside the club is a little slow. I'd go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Recently stayed at Crown Towers. Although the price is quite high, the rooms are spectacular. Really love the little walk in wardrobe to store luggage and hang clothes. The desks and couches give a feel of luxury and comfort. Lovely bedtime chocolates. Great bathrooms. Really liked this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

This experience began with the excellent service of Raymond at reception. He was friendly,welcoming and engaging. The room was luxurious to say the least. This was a surprise for my husband for no real reason, and he was most impressed. The stay was topped off by the wonderful show Empire at Crown. We were completely blown away. A memorable stay. Well done Crown, and congratulations on the No. 1 mantle in Melbourne!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This a a beautiful hotel.
The foyer is spacious & very luxe.
We checked in on the 3rd floor at the Crystal Club- which was intimate spacious & beautiful.
Staff are friendly, helpful and very accommodating.
Our room was on the 17th floor- it had lovely views over the city. The room was spacious beautifully appointed & very clean. The attention to detail is excellent- in all areas of the hotel.
The buffet breakfast was excellent with very good quality food.
This lives up to its 5 star rating.
Loved out stay & would stay again & would highly recommend it!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank IAmAGlobalNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Amazing room set up, great linen, great service, amazing food, the best location. Crown towers is a luxurious experience.

offers both a full hot breakfast in asian and western style so great for those that like miso soup for breakfast or more health conscious.

For me the wifi @ 30 bucks a day was a rip off but necessary evil due to low 4G connectivity.
There was no ability to stream music. I am not a big fan of TV so music and being able to watch a series on demand then we are talking all internet which is cheaper than buying a movie.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skotooel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,267 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#26 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,665 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#24 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#10 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Towers Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Towers Melbourne

Property: Crown Towers Melbourne
Address: 8 Whiteman St, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Towers Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located on the southern bank of the Yarra River in Melbourne, Crown Towers sets the benchmark for luxury hotels in Australia. Lavishly appointed and offering an impeccable standard of customer service and attention to detail, Crown Towers is a hotel that truly understands the meaning of opulence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Towers Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne
Crown Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing