We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Towers Melbourne
Ranked #3 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We (2a & 2c) stayed at Crown Towers as a birthday treat and what a treat it was... Check in was quick and easy. The staff were friendly and everything was done with a smile. The room was spacious and the bathroom was stunning. Enjoyed watching tv while soaking in the bath. Looking forward to another stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank sammit73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,445 - 1,451 of 2,415 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

I have lost count how many times I have stayed at Crown Towers.
Crown should be on the only choice for travellers looking for a true 5 star experience. Unlike other 5 star hotels in Australia you can expect the following, even in a standard room;
- Turn down service
- Full set of mens and ladies bathroom amenities
- Large bathroom withe separate bath/shower and toilet.
- Walk-in closet
- Large work desk
- Quality linen

I ordered room service for dinner and it arrived on time and was hot and delicious.
I also decided to make use of the vitality pool at Crown Spa ($65). If you are looking for privacy and a quite calming space I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Above level 15 and facing towards Flinders Street Station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel was a sheer pleasure to stay in. I loved Melbourne, the restaurants, the city life and the art galleries, and staying at the Crown was just another pleasure to make my visit to Melbourne just perfect. I will definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in this wonderful city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harumi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Back again - it has been about 6 months since my last visit and i was not disappointed, stayed in 1205 which had a nice view of the river. I just love the walk in robe area - plenty of room for all your luggage so you are not tripping over in your room. I had great service from the moment I pulled up to the moment I left. Was here on business for a few nights and just love this hotel. The king bed was very comfortable as was the pillows. Just wish I had time to sleep in and enjoy ! Look forward to my next trip later in the year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCPurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

All the staff were friendly,professional and helpful. We were married in the deluxe villa a few days ago and we had a gorgeous view, beautiful ambiance and the most comfortable room and bed. We enjoyed every minute in our room, ordering in room dining so we didn't need to leave. It arrived at the time we requested and was excellent quality. I would recommend the villa to all wanting something extra special.

Room Tip: Rooms with river views also have views of the 'gas flames' that go off each hour. The Deluxe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelleventi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We recently chose Crown for a special birthday treat and were certainly not disappointed.
The Crystal Club is well worth paying a little more for, having valet parking, buffet breakfast and private check -in (3rd Floor) included. Rooms are luxurious with the finest attention to detail, ensuring an unforgettable stay.
I give due credit to the management and their team in providing outstanding excellence and would highly recommend.
The only problem is we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Crown Towers has everything from a king bed to a bath with a TV, the shower is really big, really modern decor, an upgrade from Crown Metropol if you can afford to stay here. The service is also brilliant. I've stayed here a few times and I've never had any problems.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Fadi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#6 of 161 in Melbourne
5,782 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#32 of 161 in Melbourne
3,961 reviews
Southbank
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#31 of 161 in Melbourne
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
#83 of 161 in Melbourne
1,520 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#8 of 161 in Melbourne
2,821 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 161 in Melbourne
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Towers Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Towers Melbourne

Address: 8 Whiteman St, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £187 - £486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Towers Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located on the southern bank of the Yarra River in Melbourne, Crown Towers sets the benchmark for luxury hotels in Australia. Lavishly appointed and offering an impeccable standard of customer service and attention to detail, Crown Towers is a hotel that truly understands the meaning of opulence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Towers Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne
Crown Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing