We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lowell located, Clean and Stylish” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crown Towers Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crown Towers Melbourne
Ranked #3 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
207 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Lowell located, Clean and Stylish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here overnight. Everything was lovely. Our room was very quiet, the bed was comfortable and the views fantastic. Crown Towers is conveniently located close to city theatres and restaurants. My only disappointment was being asked to leave the hotel foyer next day. I was waiting for my husband to bring the car around and somehow nodded off. I was approached and asked to leave. I felt very embarrassed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jockaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,561
    376
    114
    43
    23
See reviews for
385
934
90
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located next to Melbourne Convention Center and Crown Casino. Both room and service are sufficient. Asking for a higher floor, you will get an extraordinary view. Breakfast is served in the beautiful conservatory room. Food options are plenty but their bakery is not so good.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pinyohiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Rooms are spotless and updated. Quiet. It is surprising how quirt these rooms are. Love staying here..the only thing/ the phone system is TOO fancy - really hard to navigate- not intuitive and touch to use. They are SUPER nice once you figure it out LOL

Nice casino- movie theater and mall attached. all you can need. Great food court- some exceptional restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwi400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at crown for 5 days over the Anzac Day weekend which coincidentally included the logies as well.
The hotel was simply wonderful.rooms are amazing,so much space,and everything at the touch of a button.we booked a standard room,and have stayed at other crown properties but this was by far the best. Location is close to anywhere you want to go in the cbd,or the hotel/ casino has just about everything you require so you don't have to leave the facility if you don't wish.
Always something happening at crown,and they do things extremely well there.would highly recommend

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank greg n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Decided to spoil myself at Crown for a few days, apprehensive about the price but was well worth it.
The view alone is perfect.
Beds are comfortable and the bathroom is to die for.
Service was amazing and location is perfect, right in the heart of the city on the Yarra river, close to public transport and many venues, shopping, bars etc.
Smoking rooms available, great freebies. Crown take care of their customers. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed at Crown earlier in July for 2 nights on business in a Premier suite. Check in was very smooth although I wasn't helped with my suitcase and was given quite basic information, having said that I do not mind that as it's a bit of fun checking out the hotel room by yourself. The suite is beautiful, has some beautiful touches on first impression, it was clean, bright and comfortable. Having said that it could do with a lick of paint around the skirting but that's being picky.

The city view is perfect. I dont think I have had a nicer city hotel view, could have spent hours just watching the city go by! Foxtel channels and the nespresso machine is a great touch, the in room movies are quite expensive though.

The bathroom is the icing on the cake with a television above the bath. A small touch that adds a luxe feeling about the place. Very clever and very much appreciated. Towels aplenty but not too many toiletries, just the basics with the crown label, would have loved something a little more special.

Bed was comfy, I liked that you could adjust the temperature in the bedroom AND living area separately. Generally I find hotel rooms too warm and cant rug up with the doona but in this case I could actually do so and appreciated that! Didn't like the feather pillow and would have loved a harder pillow. Found one in the closet but a second would have been great.

Staff were friendly, I can imagine some people wanting to receive more attention considering it's a luxury hotel but I find it suffocating so I really enjoyed that aspect. When I asked for a hdmi cable I was pleasantly surprised that they could bring me up one with no problems, the $15 price tag per night is quite steep though but I am willing to overlook it. As I needed the internet for work, I had to upgrade to premium, it's not cheap but at the same time I doubt people would need to upgrade unless sending large files or watching a lot of video.

Room service is reasonably priced given the hotel. The food is good, not incredible but good and enjoyable. Menu is a good size as well. The breakfast won me over though, fresh, tasty, absolutely wonderful.

All in all it was a great experience and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. The price is hefty but I feel that it's worth it if you're staying more than one night to truly enjoy the experience. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here on special rate package. $280 with parking. Was very reasonable for real 5 star quality. The room was faultless and spacious with amazing views of the city. The location is perfect with the casino and great restaurants underneath. The express checkout is great. Zero waiting.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,167 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#23 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,601 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#24 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,282 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#10 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Towers Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Towers Melbourne

Property: Crown Towers Melbourne
Address: 8 Whiteman St, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Towers Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located on the southern bank of the Yarra River in Melbourne, Crown Towers sets the benchmark for luxury hotels in Australia. Lavishly appointed and offering an impeccable standard of customer service and attention to detail, Crown Towers is a hotel that truly understands the meaning of opulence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Crown Towers Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne
Crown Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing