We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exciting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crown Towers Melbourne
Ranked #2 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exciting!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely pampering atmosphere. Great for an escape without really escape Melbourne! Perfect to spoil yourself at the spa and stay at one of the villa. We stayed at the two bedrooms villa and we were completely satisfied with the space, the view, the service and more important the style and the ambiance. Jacuzzi and stem room in the bathrooms are the must! The hotel has a great choice of restaurants and top brand shops plus entrainments.

Room Tip: Spoil yourself and ask for the spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emanuela883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,638
    394
    119
    44
    23
See reviews for
408
975
94
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold coast
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Having stayed here recently as a treat from a good friend all I can say is "WOW it's so big!"

The Towers side is breathtaking, from its enormous lobby to the walk way leading through the ballroom stairs. It's simply magnificent.

Keep on walking and you go past some lovely restaurants and high end fashion houses. Keep going and eventually you come across some regular fashion stores and cafes. If you keep on going you then come across a movie theater and a food court. Meanwhile all the time while you are walking the casino floor is following you all the way along.

Bars, clubs, restaurants and shops- the list goes on.

It's also good to know there is a tram stop right at the end of the complex which makes heading into the CBD shopping area easy peasy.

The room was lovely and styled well. The bed comfortable and the bathroom was spectacular. We stayed in a deluxe king room and had amazing views of the city.

The staff were friendly and we never had to wait long for a taxi out the front.

I couldn't recommend this hotel anymore. It has EVERYTHING you could ever want.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeashaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent service from the moment you walk in the door. Beautiful rooms. Clean and comfortable. Walking distance to central Melbourne. The staff are excellent and helpful. Good breakfast and restaurant choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovefoodlover123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

been upgraded to the suite, one of the best hotel room i've been so far (usually, i just book the standard room anyway), clean and the bed is very good compared to most of the other hotels, you can buy it at around 3k. still not as good as my own bed while i paid 6k for it :) , i dont' usually use any service from the hotel. so, not sure about it, ground staffs seems friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Herbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We love the Crown Towers seafood buffet and range of restaurants in the complex. Easy walking distance from central Melbourne it can be a dress-up or casual affair to your liking. Eerily have also attended several private functions here and the service, food and drink options have all been very good.

Room Tip: This is a big venue and it days to have a Map in advance or ask staff for directions to ensure you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
international
Level Contributor
177 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

If you love glitz and glam, and are willing to pay the price to be close to the convention center and A+ restaurants, this is a good bet. We liked this hotel overall for the convenience, but for the price I expected better customer service and free wifi that was dependable and fast. Not so. Check in was deplorable...we had pre-paid for our room since we were attending a conference so all they needed was our credit card to cover the incidentals. They were having computer problems and it took over 30 min to check in. Normally we would not be testy, but after flying 34 hours and knowing that the room was pre-paid, they should have given us our keys and sorted it out later. We complained to the manager who was understanding, and I think we were comped a breakfast. The highlight was Matt, at the concierge desk, who gave spot-on restaurant recommendations and even came up with a coupon or two. Give that man a raise!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steff0566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Had another fantastic stay at Crown Towers. Staff very kind and caring toward elderly grandmother. Rooms prepared immaculately and all facilities perfect. Beautiful view of the city too. Rooms very large and comfortable. Best hotel in Melbourne for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#4 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,340 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#25 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,729 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#24 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,350 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#9 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Towers Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Towers Melbourne

Property: Crown Towers Melbourne
Address: 8 Whiteman St, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Towers Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located on the southern bank of the Yarra River in Melbourne, Crown Towers sets the benchmark for luxury hotels in Australia. Lavishly appointed and offering an impeccable standard of customer service and attention to detail, Crown Towers is a hotel that truly understands the meaning of opulence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Towers Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne
Crown Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing