We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Ranked #53 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Good location and nice and clean. Room was reasonable size with ample furnishings. Reasonable check out time after a late night. Would definitely use it again. Only problem was a loose shower rose and bathroom door lock. Only minor in the scheme of things.



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,941 - 4,947 of 6,409 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

I Love the place. Close to everywhere. We Walked a lot. Call my attention taxi drivers are not nice. In other way, people at Travelodge offers a good service for customers. I hope to go again And recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Silvinia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Would recommend this to ;anyone, it is very clean and tidy, staff are great and it is in a great location.
I usually book through wotif when they have a deal.so paid $100 - 135 per night for a sat or sun instead of $200 or over

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for a one night business trip to Melbourne and couldn't have been happier. I got the airport bus to the city and was then able to walk to the hotel, walk to MCG and walk to another meeting in South Melbourne. The room is just another hotel room but comfortable enough for business, close to some good restaurants and cafés. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and staying there again next time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank GeoffandLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We always stay at the Travelodge if we are staying in the city. The Travelodge is perfectly located for us - close to bars, fantastic restaurants and the Casino. The rooms are a good size (if you are not spending much time in them), generally clean and overall have really never had any problems. Front reception service has always been good up to date. Definitely will return back to the Travelodge Southbank.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank strawberrycrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Would recommend to friends & family and will stay there again for sure. The customer service was terrific and nothign was left undone. Rooms were very clean and not smelly at all !! Well done to all..



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The location is fantastic, is walking distance for shopping, sight seeing, Casino & the CBD. We have also stayed there with our 3 yr old granddaughter & we were very impressed how child friendly it is. Our room was very comfortable & clean & having a kitchenette is great with kids.
For years we went to another Motel, but have found this one is in an area so much closer to all the things we like to do. We just park the car & walk everywhere which is so much easier. The only down side for us is their showers (waterflow), we have stayed twice & would rate the showers as poor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Southbank
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
#55 of 161 in Melbourne
2,021 reviews
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#72 of 161 in Melbourne
5,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Oaks Southbank
Oaks Southbank
#34 of 161 in Melbourne
329 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#30 of 161 in Melbourne
3,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank

Address: 9 Riverside Quay, Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#26 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#29 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £67 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel Southbank is ideally located right by the Melbourne Yarra River, close to the CBD, major transport, shopping and dining. We are placed within walking distance of many major attractions in Melbourne, such as The Crown Casino and Entertainment Complex. Other destinations, such as the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), Melbourne Aquarium, Rod Laver Arena, and the Royal Botanic Gardens are just minutes away. We offer fantastic Southbank Melbourne accommodation at great value. Join us and stay in one of our 275 hotel rooms. Our 24-hour reception assistance and friendly advice about the local area will help you to make the most of your stay. Ours is one of the best-placed Southbank Melbourne hotels for the smart traveller who appreciates great value and access to everything this diverse city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Toga Hotels, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Southbank Travel Lodge
Travelodge Melbourne
Travel Lodge Melbourne
Melbourne Travelodge
Melbourne Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing