We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Business Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quest Flemington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest Flemington
Ranked #61 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Comfortable Business Hotel”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I chose to stay at this Quest as I was speaking at a business conference on site the next morning. The suite I had was very comfortable though it is starting to show signs of age and budget build quality.

With no restaurant on site, it's a 5min walk around to the local Woolies where I was able to stock up on the basics for dinner and breakfast.

The hotel is right on Flemington race course and seems convenient for anyone needing to be in the western suburbs for business. It's a ways out of the city...

Overall it was pretty good - if I'm in that area again I'd probably choose this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    78
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
89
34
12
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This week I had to do some Training at Flemington with Amaze (Autism Australia) and so I stayed at Quest because of the location. It was a great place to stay. Reasonably priced, and lots of room. There was a washing machine, dryer, full size fridge and stove and everything you need. They even left a Ravioli in the fridge compiments of the management. I would recommend this place, as it was very comfortable. They even left orange juice, and plunger coffee and biscuits. A very nice change, and I was able to walk to supermarket and Training easily. Free parking too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blossie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Had a nice 3 night stay in a 2 bedroom apartment. Appreciate it being so quiet. Good location, easy trams to city etc. nice pool and free Internet should be standard everywhere!!! Free parking too, the on the go pasta meals were great, as our flight was delayed by 4.5 hrs so nice to be able to get a meal. Good plunger coffee, corn flakes and OJ each morning as well.

Not really cheap but fits the bill, especially if shared by 2 couples. 3 floors and no lift not a problem for us, but maybe be aware if you have kids in stroller?

Made even better when we realized Black Caviar was running her 19th right next door- zipped over and saw history being made.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Very good accommodation, close to supermarket & service station, racecourse if that interests you & easy proximity to city either with car or public transport. Would not hesitate to stay again in the future. Even though its modern its cleanliness is immaculate

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hirdysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

nice and close to flemington. Easy for a festival or the races, nice big 2 b/room apartments with balconies. Space to have a few people in there before heading out to flemington without being over crowded. Lots of little restaurants/cafes and coles within walking distance

Room Tip: If there are a few of you get an apartment the main room with addtional bathroom has enough room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We booked a three-bedroom, 6-bed apartment for 3 nights to attend a workshop being run out of the Melbourne Showgrounds. It was a 15-minute walk between the venue and the aprtment, which was really convenient, with a strip mall, including a Coles and an Amcal pharmacy, smack-bang between the two.

The apartment was clean and well set-out. The room was serviced on the Saturday but not the Sunday (as stated in the conditions). With 6 of us staying it meant that the bin had to be changed, but that wasn't a problem. Reception staff were helpful in providing extras such as bin bags, more shampoo and extra towels.

The kitchen was adequate in terms of facilities, though we had to keep switching between toaster, jug and microwave, as there were only 2 powerpoints. There is not adequate cookware to cook for 6 people, but we got a larger saucepan from Reception, which helped.

Overall this is good quality, reasonably-priced accommodation. At $300 per night, it worked out at $50 for each of us per night, which was good value. It was a much better standard of accommodation than a backpackers, but not that much more expensive. I'd definitely stay there again if I was going to be spending most of my trip at either the Melbourne Showgrounds or Flemington racecourse.

Room Tip: Twin beds available in all rooms if you ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Australian_Argonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
94 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

I have had two 1-night stays here in the past 9 months or so, and since I only tend to stay in apartment hotels on business trips, my needs are very modest: All I want is somewhere clean, reasonably pleasant, handy to one or more supermarkets and be able to get a bit of work done or zone out in front of the TV. Having stayed at a number of similar properties (both from Quest and Medina and various others) in other locations around Australia over the years, this property ticks all of the boxes I need ticked, and then some. Have to admit that I was given spacious ground-floor apartments on both occasions, so the lack of a lift was not an issue (and probably never would be given I travel light). The primary advantages of this property for me are:
- free parking, and
- free internet access (both wired and wireless).
Considering the above two items usually provide an excuse for other properties to gouge their guests of a further $30-$50 per day, and noting free internet access is the exception, not the rule, in Australia, these freebies alone elevate this property above most others I've stayed at in recent years. Otherwise, the furnishings, provided appliances and kitchen/bathroom/laundry fit-out are pretty much what one expects of a 4-star property. Having a large flat-screen TV with digital channels (are you listening Medina?) also keeps me happy when work gets boring. Will happily stay here again when business takes me to the western side of Melbourne.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AntonyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#113 of 158 in Melbourne
127 reviews
Adara East Melbourne
#112 of 158 in Melbourne
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Footscray Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Footscray
51 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Flemington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Flemington

Property: Quest Flemington
Address: Corner Epsom & Smithfields Roads, Melbourne, Victoria 3031, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#57 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Flemington 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quest Flemington Serviced Apartments Quest Flemington's vibrant locale includes Flemington Racecourse - the home of the Melbourne Cup, Royal Melbourne Showgrounds and the world-class Melbourne Zoo. Only minutes from the Melbourne CBD, Quest Flemington is easily accessible by public transport and car and is also in close proximity to freeway access to both Melbourne Airport as well as Melbourne's Western Business Parks.Quest Flemington offers 48 superbly appointed and spacious executive one, two and three bedroom (2 bathrooms) apartments in Flemington, Melbourne. Quest Flemington serviced apartments are fully self contained, featuring separate kitchen, living and dining areas. Each apartment has either a private balcony or courtyard, private laundry facilities, complimentary broadband internet access (cable or WiFi), two flat screen TV's, Foxtel, Skyracing, complimentary breakfast on the go, complimentary parking, providing you with a home away from home.Ideal for short or long term accommodation requirements, Quest Flemington is a modern complex set in tranquil garden surrounds, complete with a BBQ area, swimming pool and tennis court. Quest Flemington is renowned for its personalised service and we will ensure your travelling experience is a stylish and comfortable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Flemington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Flemington Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing