We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lygon Lodge Carlton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Fitness centre
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Pool
      • Restaurant
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Restaurant
      • Bar/Lounge
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Room Service
      Reviews (151)
      Filter reviews
      151 results
      Traveller rating
      39
      74
      22
      7
      9
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      39
      74
      22
      7
      9
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsfree car parkingstayed hereroom with excellent facilitiesgreat locationwalking distance to the cityself catermelbourne experiencekitchen areamelbourne museumvic marketsprincess theatrevisiting melbournespa bathgreat place to staywould stay here againgood sizepublic transport
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      107 - 112 of 151 reviews
      Reviewed 30 November 2013

      It was worth staying there as it is only a 15 minute walk to the city if you want to or a $10.00 cab ride from Sth Cross station.
      Lots of restaurants out side the door in Lygon St.
      Staff were helpful.
      I would stay again.

      • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Johnno15
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 10 November 2013

      My wife and I stayed here for two days - we were early and needed to store some excess baggage. The desk clerk said they could look after them whilst we stayed over in another part of town. We arrived back the next day (early again!) and we were afforded an early check in ! The staff are fantastic and very helpful if you need advice on local restaurants or attractions. Our room was clean,tidy,all good - ( the TV was a bit small is my only niggle )

      Room Tip: Say "Hi" to Bob - you might get a coffee!
      • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Gypsytraveller65
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 13 October 2013

      I had changed from staying in a city hotel for work and tried the Lygon Lodge. Best decision. Bob and the team look after you. great rooms, free car parking and a 24hr reception. I can exercise at Carlton Gardens, breaky anywhere along Lygon and back to a spacious, comfy room. Clean bathroom and I was upgraded to a room with a kitchenette. love the desk area, it made it very easy to get my work done. no complaints. I'll be back.

      • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank JulieL08
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 10 October 2013

      We love it here. Staff are great. Good rooms. Great value. Good secure parking and an excellent location. There is a great variety of restaurants right outside the front door. And a ten minute walk into the city. An all round excellent place to stay.

      • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank KatBright
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

      Terrific place to stay. Quiet but accessible to everything that is Lygon St. Value for money. Will definitely stay again. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room comes complete with desk and comfortable chairs. Only down is the size of the telly otherwise a great place.

      Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
      3  Thank Wellsprin
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews