We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute must!”

Winebus Winery Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$105.04*
and up
Yarra Valley Winery Tour from Melbourne Including Lunch and Yarra Valley...
Ranked #13 of 90 Food & Drink in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The moment you step on a Winebus(R) tour you'll know you're in for a good time. We're not wine snobs and we're not into cross-country cruisin' and boozin'. We guarantee a relaxed day of sampling the magnificent wines of the Yarra Valley. We know where the vintages are. Your Winebus(R) tour guide won't bore you to tears with statistics, but they will share their knowledge of wine, especially the cool climate wines of Australia's Yarra Valley. You'll be visiting four wineries and enjoy a superb restaurant gourmet lunch. Chocolate tastings at Yarra Valley Chocolaterie. Your tour guide will take you on a winery tour of Domaine Chandon, showing you how the bubbles get inside a bottle of bubbly.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolute must!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I had such a great time on this tour that I felt compelled to write a review.
I had an preconceived notion of what a winery tour would be like, it included cheesy guide and lots of drunken people crammed into a small bus- Paul absolutely changed that.

His tour was insightful, funny and a hell of a lot of fun!

Paul was the absolute bees knees which made for a fabulous day out with the girls.

Plus- his vehicle was very clean and extremely comfortable.

Thank-you Paul1

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Senorita_Jazminita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    24
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip to the Yarra valley”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Paul made it a great trip, and we had a fantastic day in the Valley.
Four wineries and tastings were included, as well as a memorable lunch in Oakridge.

We'll certainly recommend friends and family to the Winebus, and look forward to a future trip ourselves.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank handy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great day, so much to see and do”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have never done a wine tour and this was so much fun. The driver was knowledgable and friendly. Not knowing anything about wine, other than I like it, I was worried people would be snobby but, they really weren't! It was a mix of ages and everyone was really friendly.
We got taken to some beautiful vineyards and given wonderful tours, tastings and explanations. Lunch was brilliant with fantastic views of the landscape. There is absolutely no pressure to buy anything either which was another worry.
The bus picks you up from near your accommodation, this is sorted out when you book. They also drop you off just outside your hotel (traffic permitting).
I couldn't recommend this trip enough and would happily do it again. Really worth the money.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SamJoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
2 reviews
“Thoroughly enjoyable”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Always hard to decide which tour company to go with....we picked the right one! This was one of our best days in Melbourne, Paul was fantastic - very knowledgeable (we learnt a thing or two about the Yarra Valley wines). Wine was awesome, lunch was delicious and the people friendly. A great day was had by all! can't go past Winebus tours.

Helpful?
Thank Kymbelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great day out”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had a great day out with Paul on our wine trip. He ensured we all had a great time, was informative and had us moving at the right pace. We tasted some great wine (Chandon) and some not so great wine (Oakridge),but that is what wine tasting is all about. Had a fabulous lunch at the Oakridge Winery, which could not be faulted. Thanks Paul it was a great day out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ajro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winebus Winery Tours also viewed

 

Been to Winebus Winery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing