We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We spent 1 week in a 1 bedroom apartment on the 14th floor in the 'Newquay Conder' to go for the Derby and Melbourne Cup and had a wonderful stay. Spacious bright apartment with great views and excellent service. Would definitely stay again when next in Melbourne.
Only shortcoming was the lack of shelving in the wardrobes.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank moon757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post a review moon757, and we hope you are able to schedule a visit next Spring Racing Carnival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

394 - 400 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just stayed 5 nights in 1 bedroom apartment, with marina view. In reality, room was more of a studio with only one door to access the bathroom. Checking in was a seamless process, we were shown to our room and basics explained; all electrical products had manuals; apartment was clean and well stocked. Only small problem - microwave provided, but nothing to use as a microwave dish. Plenty of additional pillows, towels, tea towels etc. Whilst the apartment we stayed in could not be described as luxurious, it contained everything you would need.

The location is great - eateries and pub across the road, trams at the door, nice outlook from the apartment, 10 minutes walk to Southern Cross Station (Woolworths, food outlets, BWS etc) and Harbourtown Shopping, really no downside at all.

Room Tip: We paid extra to upgrade to a marina view - well worth it to have the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarryonMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your review CarryonMarion and bringing to our attention the need for a microwave dish. This will be organised for the apartment as it is standard for our apartments and should not have been missing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed 4 nights in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom deluxe room. Arrived late, keys were left in safer box with great instructions to the room. Brilliant service from the moment I booked the apartment. Milk was in the room as requested. Customer service was A1. Room had 3 balconies overlooking the harbour, amazing views. HarbourTown a very short walk from the apartment. Trams easily accessible. IGA just a short walk away to get MYKI cards for transport. Throughly enjoyed our stay, will most definitely stay again in the near future. A++++++

Room Tip: We travelled with 2 children, definitely recommend this apartment as it was very spacious. Felt lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tadbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

tadbil, delighted you had an enjoyable stay in our Executive Apartments at Docklands. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 4 nights to attend the AFL grand final. We checked in late (10pm as had flown from WA) Key retrieval was easy apartment spotless and very comfortable with lovely view over the water from 5th floor. Lots of towels and extra blankets and great to have plenty of crockery etc. Checked in properly next morning and got lots of help about the free tram and bus which pass right in front of our building. We were able to walk to restaurants. I would recommend this place to anyone and hopefully we will get the chance to stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for room with a view if that is what you expect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments Wendy K, we appreciate the detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed in Aug for 5 nights for business, in a 2 bed and 3 bed apartment, 5 of us in total. All we could ask for really, great value, helpful when booking, apartments were excellent, great views, good quality. Reception were friendly and helpful. Cheers!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Watto77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thankyou Watto77 for your review, we take our customer service very seriously and it is kind of you to mention our reception staff in your posting. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments. From the moment that I made the booking I received excellent customer service, quick responses to emails and everyone was more than willing to help with my numerous enquiries. I thought that it was great that they provided a direct bank deposit option to pay for the stay, as this saved us quite a bit of money in credit card fees.

The check in was great, it was very useful being escorted to the apartment and shown around the place. Check out was just as wonderful. In this day and age it is very usual to encounter at least one staff member that doesn’t meet the same standards as the rest, but everyone that we dealt with were wonderful.

The location is great as it is just above all the restaurants and very close to the city circle tram stop, as well as Harbour Town shopping centre. We were lucky to get a harbour and a city view so that was great. Remember to request it when you book.

I would most definitely come and stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h12354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Hello h12354 it is lovely to read your review and that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on being a close knit professional team who enjoy greeting guests and showing them to their apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed in a 1br apartment on Digital Harbour for a single night with a 1 year old baby.
We had requested a cot for the booking, but it was not in our room when we arrived. The lady at reception very quickly arranged a cot, and also brought a high-chair which was really handy with the little one! The apartment (especially the bedroom) is not so big, but we could accommodate the cot without problems.

We were offered a late checkout (11am) and could leave the car at the apartment parking until about 2pm, this was great with the little one. Good to see that the staff is so accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

The room (and set-up of the apartments) is more suitable for business travellers, but in saying that we had a comfortable stay with the little one.

Room Tip: Marina view apartments have a nice view over Docklands waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leftyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thanks leftyx for your review and we are thrilled the three of you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Pan Pacific Melbourne
#22 of 161 in Melbourne
3,835 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#38 of 161 in Melbourne
3,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quest Docklands
#20 of 161 in Melbourne
774 reviews
Central Business District
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments - Lonsdale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Docklands Private Collection of Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Docklands Private Collection of Apartments

Address: U 7 G 198 Harbour Esp, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 158 Speciality Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range: £77 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Docklands Private Collection of Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and enjoy the vibrant, cosmopolitan waterfront experience surrounding Docklands Private Collection of Apartments in Melbourne. We provide short and long term accommodation to corporate travellers and visitors to Melbourne. We have a rnage of 1,2,3 bedroom self contained apartments at NewQuay and Digital Harbour, the heart of Docklands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Docklands Private Collection of Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing