We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveller rating
254
632
302
67
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
632
302
67
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern cross stationbourke streetskybus terminalroom was cleanspencer stsky busrooms are smallshort walketihad stadiumair conshort staybuffet breakfastgood sizenight staypublic transportvictoria marketconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights recently as needed somewhere at the last minute and didn't want tippy a fortune. I didn't have high expectations for the place given what I paid (about 90 per night). From the moment I arrived I was pleasantly surprised by everything this hotel has to offer. The staff were great, the location is awesome, the room was small. But clean, quiet and private. I think you'd struggle to find something better in this price range n Melbourne.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Jess D

Thank you for your feedback.

The rooms are on the compact. We are pelased to hear that your requirements were meet.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The location for this hotel - handy to Southern Cross Station - together with the general repute of the otherwise-fine Ibis/Accor brand was the attraction. However this branch lets the side down due to poor staffing and lazy management. The sorry saga began when their website would not allow the booking of a twin room - a lapse of web design that should have pointed to other incompetence. This forced a call to a call centre which may as well have been in Mumbai and perhaps was because the month of staying was wrongly entered in the booking, leading to subsequent embarrassment. While Ibis allows prepayment online - I do it all the time - insanely this doesn't happen on the phone although they insist on getting your credit card number. This inconsistency is an obvious sign of poor management and also led to further embarrassment. Trying to get them to send through a credit card authorisation was murder - they don't answer phones, they take hours to send through documents that should take seconds, and when you send it through they don't acknowledge it and then tell you to fill in ANOTHER one, presumably because they lost the first one. Oh my God - if this isn't a story deserving an apology of hundreds of Accor points then there isn't one. HOPELESS MANAGEMENT - but nice counter staff so don't shoot the messenger. The rooms are Ibis-average as expected.

Room Tip: Do not even attempt a phone booking.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Martin A
Thank you for your feedback relating to the recent stay of your parents at the hotel.
Our sincere apologies that you as the booker of your parents stay found the processes, systems and setup not to your liking. I have corresponded with you previously via email with an explanation and an apology.
At the time of booking an email was sent to you outlining the full details and terms and conditions of the booking made, including dates and payment terms, this was all made in good faith and its accuracy was believed to be based on the phone conversation.
No contact was made with the hotel to advise the confirmation details were incorrect.
Arrival of your parents at the hotel along with the confirmation email it was apparent the original booking details dates were incorrect. Guests were apologized too and amendments made immediately.
No amount of miscommunication or data entry transmission errors, on the part of the hotel justifies a call to the hotel by your nominated proxy where abusive expletives and racial taunts about hotel personnel ethnicity and their arrival into the country were delivered.
At the time of the departure of your parents all payment transactions where undertake using the credit card requested and a receipt provided to yourself.
We wish you and your family all the best with your future travels.
Kind regards
Mary Ellen O’Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We recently stayed at this Ibis Hotel for the first time. As it was located on a little side street we were hoping that we had made a good choice. No problem! Very good location as it is a short walk from train/bus station---but still quiet at night for sleeping. Rooms are a bit small but not lacking in what we would expect...comfortable beds, clean and tidy, TV/fridge/coffee & tea making etc. Stacy at the front desk was very helpful as were other staff during our stay. Only a short walk to Hudson's Cafe for a coffee or a tram ride to the CBD to enjoy the usual sights/shopping/museums/parks/restaurants that Melbourne has to offer. Price was good. We did not have breakfast there as it seemed a bit pricey for us ( small eaters) but may be fine for other guests. Will visit again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank presby62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear presby 62,

Thank you for your time to share your recent experience at the hotel.

It is pleasing to hear that you feel the risk of the little street paid off with a great stay.
Melbourne's little streets are icon in a way they do not have the famous trams running down them.

Great to hear that the staff looked after you well, they enjoy this feedback and it makes their
job very rewarding.

Rooms are a compact economy style with the basic facilities. Breakfast is an "all you can eat"
full buffet. Suits those setting themselves up for a big day.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

take car

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews