We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit blues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Ranked #83 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    566
    270
    62
    22
See reviews for
126
420
207
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Rare for me to say this, but my stay with the ibis (little bourke street) has been fantastic, able to check in early without hassel, greeted by the friendly Lauren at reception, there was personality in this hotel, the staff were friendly including the housekeeper greeting you as you pass by....
the bed was comfortable for a good night stay..

There is nice night club next door, if you into clubbing it nice to drop in.

Btw special thanks for Lauren at ibis for being extremely helpful with local touristy stuff we asked about.

Thanks will comfortably stay at this Ibis hotel again.

Room Tip: Perhaps choose a room as high as possible especially when theres a party over the weekend in the nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCC_IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear CCC_IC

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on your recent stay.

Lauren has received with great enthusiasm your feedback, which demonstrates her passion
to look after all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Ideal for an overnight stay in the city. Our 'superior' room was basic at best, no iron in room, no bedside lamps; a bit like staying in a mini office but with no free wifi. Our room was on the 5th floor, the view was a concrete wall and the noise from live music coming from the building next door went on well into the early hours. It was loud! Luckily we went out til very late so it didn't cause us too much concern. We paid for continental breakfast which was actually toast and cereal, basic but okay. For $6 extra each you could have cooked breakfast but we didn't try that.
We didn't regret staying there as we just needed somewhere to crash after a night out in town but to be honest we wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank joweyDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear JoweyDorset

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay.

Apologies that there was not an iron in your room. All rooms are equipped with an iron and board located in the wardrobe. The iron is located on one of the shelves. Bedside lamps are installed into the bed head.

Internet access is a challenging option. In the privacy of the rooms wifi is charged at a rate of $10.00 per 24 hours with a download limit. Accor Le Club members silver level and above have the opportunity to access complimentary wifi in their rooms. A terminal in the foyer offers all guests 15 minutes free internet access per day.

Location in the city surrounded by tall buildings limits any views. The hotel has 9 levels of accommodation and surround apartment buildings are as high as 41 levels.

Good luck with your future travels.

many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Rooms were value for money paid, though I did find them a little small and the pictures to be deceiving. Staff are friendly and caring; Great service and happy to help should you have any questions. Rooms are very clean and maintained well, though, if possible, request any other rooms than the ones that end in 8. You will be staring straight into a wall. Yes, you are in the city and this can be expected though you loose sense of time as not much natural light can get in.

Beds are unfortunately are not the best, strongly suggest bringing your own pillow, mattress is very hard.

Though only went to Breakfast at the hotel once, we found it was value for money but don't expect to much.

AC in rooms not very good, ours never cooled.

1 Problem during the whole stay... Do not bother ordering from the grab it and go menu, most the product seems to have came from the frozen section at Coles..... Yuck.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LabelsandTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear LabelsandTravel

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay at the hotel.
It is pleasing to hear that you found my aspects of the hotel to your liking. We apologize
that some things did not suit.

The hotels location in the heart of the city has restricted views and natural light
into the rooms due to the surrounding tall buildings. 2014 will see more apartment buildings
are being built within the vicinty of the hotel.

The hotel currently are in the final stages of a bed replacement program. This commenced late December and is proposed to be completed by February. All new beds have pillow toppers creating a softer top layer.

Food and beverage services offerred within the hotel are a daily buffet breakfast, a Grab n Go snack menu and alcoholic beverages available at Reception.

We wish you all the best with your travels and Happy New Year.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#134 of 158 in Melbourne
1,300 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
#105 of 158 in Melbourne
4,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street

Property: Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Address: 600 Little Bourke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#70 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value, unsurpassed location and excellent service make ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street a very popular hotel choice. Boasting 121 rooms, this hotel has all the convenience of a central city location close to the financial, legal and entertainment precincts and is walking distance to the Skybus airport transfer service and Southern Cross Train Station. Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street is modern and affordable with comfortable rooms and great amenities to ensure a pleasant stay. Facilities include a breakfast room, Internet access and private offices. Conference rooms are available for a variety of small to medium functions, training seminars, trade shows or workshops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing