We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I stayed for more than a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Ranked #77 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I want to stay for more than a night but I think it was fully booked. My room was big and has the complete amenities (fridge, big flat TV, hairdryer, washing machine, stove) for a business traveler. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Would stay here again given a chance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara F, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for posting your review on your recent stay with us.
The Team and I are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that we surpassed your expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again when next in Melbourne.

Best regards,
Kara Francis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

934 - 940 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a weekend visit with a friend and was very impressed by how clean, spacious and well-equipped our room was. Our check-in was very efficient and the staff were friendly. I slept on the fold-out bed which was surprisingly comfortable!

This place delivered far more than I expected for the price. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara F, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us.
On behalf of the Team and myself, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found the property comfortable.
We look forward to being able to accommodate you again when next in Melbourne.

Best regards,
Kara Francis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Had the misfortune to stay in this hotel - first time in Melbourne and wont be rushing back ! Room was dirty had to clean bath before we could use it - hair and soap scum as well as black mould - food on the curtains - dirty windows - and the cupboard for the rubbish bin was filthy - and a red laundry bag with dirty linen left in the hallway for the two days we were there - if this is a 4 star hotel it needs seriously reviewed - would have to be the worst I have ever stayed in

Room Tip: don't get room 207 its filthy !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Di R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in Exhibition Street before so knew how close it is for everything. The Mantra was well priced for the time of year my husband and I stayed. It's a clean, comfortable and spacious apartment - just how described. Large bathroom, fair size lounge room with a small kitchenette and decent size bedroom with plenty of cupboard space - comfortable bed! The reception staff are helpful as are the house-keeping staff. We weren't expecting clean towels or the room to be tidied as we stayed through New Years Day but a gentleman knocked at our door offering all of this.
Only negative points were our fridge was iced up - we couldn't even get the ice tray out! Reception offered to have it cleaned but we said not to worry. Also, as in so many hotels the tv remote didn't work properly but I guess you should be sight-seeing not watching tv!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jersey2066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend for 2 nights mid week - it was exactly like the title states. It is located near the Exhibition train station, which was great for getting to the outer suburbs. Didn't spend much time in the room, but it was a nice base for exploring.
I would definitely return! :)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank LI53YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Quite good for purpose, which was business, bedrooms a little small and no fitness centre was a bit of a bummer. Service was great and reception was helpful and accomodating. I would stay there again for a business trip

Room Tip: no fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gecko30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Compared to other mantra properties I have stayed at. Found the hotel generally Very noisy - plumbing or lifts - not quite sure what but disruptive. Walls must be very thin as was aware of neighbours peeing and definitely seemed more noisy than other hotels.
No food or drink in hotel so buy provisions before arriving. No water in fridge. Room service is available via external service so takes longer and can't buy wine by the glass and stops at 10.30pm. There is a 7-11 a couple of doors down for basics.
No lamps in main room, just overhead light so not restful. Also bedside lamp not working, cable broken and unplugged so clearly known to housekeeping but not fixed. Also no door spy hole.
Felt under-done compared to other Mantra hotels but is clean, comfortable and well located.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#92 of 161 in Melbourne
395 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Central Business District
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
#48 of 161 in Melbourne
4,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Flinders Landing Apartments
Flinders Landing Apartments
#114 of 161 in Melbourne
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra 100 Exhibition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra 100 Exhibition

Address: 100 Exhibition St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#72 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £76 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra 100 Exhibition 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting spacious, contemporary designed one and two bedroom apartments, Mantra 100 Exhibition offers maximum comfort in the heart of Melbourne's CBD. Surrounded by Melbourne's famous fashion boutiques, theatres and restaurants, the hotel offers modern apartments with quick and easy access to popular entertainment and sporting venues. The Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), Rod Laver Arena and Federation Square are just a few. The hotel's spacious apartments are all stylishly furnished and featuring air-conditioning, LCD Televisions with digital channels and Foxtel stations, stereo's with iPod docking stations and CD player, kitchenette, laundry facilities, lounge and dining areas. Mantra 100 Exhibition Street delivers accommodation in the heart of Melbourne, ideal for business travellers, holiday makers, short-term and long-term guests. For your comfort, the hotel and all apartments at Mantra 100 Exhibition Street are strictly non-smoking.Nearby parking available – fees apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra 100 Exhibition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne
Mantra 100 Exhibition Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing