We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Ranked #67 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Booked through a mystery package of a 1 bedroom apartment and was stoked to received a free upgrade to a very spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Great friendly service from all staffs ie reception, housekeeping and restaurant. Spot on location if you like walking distance to Chinatown but very close to the park. And I also appreciate their generous late check out fees.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noritaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara F, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for posting your recent experience with us. We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments on our Team.
We look forward to providing you a comfortable place to stay when next in Melbourne.

Best regards,
Kara Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    402
    163
    41
    37
See reviews for
246
244
41
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Booked 2, one bedroom apartments for 3 nights. On checking in waited 10minutes for room allocations together even though we had requested them. One room the air conditioner didn't work so fans were supplied. The other room had plumbing problems as when showering the bath filled with water. No shampoo on arrival and had to request more tea & coffee. Both rooms on 6th floor looked a bit shabby.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara F, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read that your stay did not go as smoothly as should be expected.
There appears there were indeed some maintenance issues with your rooms and for this the Team and myself are regretful.
These issues will inevitably happen from time to time in any large property, although the crew have processes in place to identify issues prior to them affecting our guests in most cases.
I trust the Team looked after you as best they could given the circumstances and the high occupancy the Hotel was experiencing.
My apologies we were unable to accommodate your request upon arrival, at times we may not be able to accommodate prior and only on the day we have the movement necessary to do so, this is why we do not guarantee requests, to avoid disappointment.
The property underwent a refurbishment in recent years so I was surprised to read your comments on how you viewed the property. New furniture as well as new carpet and painting has been completed in the past year, all leading to what we believe is a fresh look in the property. I apologise you did not view the rooms in this way.

Our thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Best regards,
Kara Francis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I want to stay for more than a night but I think it was fully booked. My room was big and has the complete amenities (fridge, big flat TV, hairdryer, washing machine, stove) for a business traveler. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Would stay here again given a chance.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara F, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for posting your review on your recent stay with us.
The Team and I are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that we surpassed your expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again when next in Melbourne.

Best regards,
Kara Francis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a weekend visit with a friend and was very impressed by how clean, spacious and well-equipped our room was. Our check-in was very efficient and the staff were friendly. I slept on the fold-out bed which was surprisingly comfortable!

This place delivered far more than I expected for the price. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara F, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us.
On behalf of the Team and myself, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found the property comfortable.
We look forward to being able to accommodate you again when next in Melbourne.

Best regards,
Kara Francis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Had the misfortune to stay in this hotel - first time in Melbourne and wont be rushing back ! Room was dirty had to clean bath before we could use it - hair and soap scum as well as black mould - food on the curtains - dirty windows - and the cupboard for the rubbish bin was filthy - and a red laundry bag with dirty linen left in the hallway for the two days we were there - if this is a 4 star hotel it needs seriously reviewed - would have to be the worst I have ever stayed in

Room Tip: don't get room 207 its filthy !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in Exhibition Street before so knew how close it is for everything. The Mantra was well priced for the time of year my husband and I stayed. It's a clean, comfortable and spacious apartment - just how described. Large bathroom, fair size lounge room with a small kitchenette and decent size bedroom with plenty of cupboard space - comfortable bed! The reception staff are helpful as are the house-keeping staff. We weren't expecting clean towels or the room to be tidied as we stayed through New Years Day but a gentleman knocked at our door offering all of this.
Only negative points were our fridge was iced up - we couldn't even get the ice tray out! Reception offered to have it cleaned but we said not to worry. Also, as in so many hotels the tv remote didn't work properly but I guess you should be sight-seeing not watching tv!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jersey2066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend for 2 nights mid week - it was exactly like the title states. It is located near the Exhibition train station, which was great for getting to the outer suburbs. Didn't spend much time in the room, but it was a nice base for exploring.
I would definitely return! :)

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LI53YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#84 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Mantra On Russell
Mantra On Russell
#36 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra City Central
Mantra City Central
#89 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra 100 Exhibition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra 100 Exhibition

Property: Mantra 100 Exhibition
Address: 100 Exhibition St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra 100 Exhibition 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting spacious, contemporary designed one and two bedroom apartments, Mantra 100 Exhibition offers guests maximum comfort in the heart of Melbourne's cosmopolitan CBD. Surrounded by Melbourne's famous fashion boutiques, theatres and restaurants, the hotel offers modern apartments with quick and easy access to popular entertainment and sporting venues. The Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), Rod Laver Arena and Federation Square are just a few. The hotel's spacious apartments are all stylishly furnished and featuring air-conditioning, LCD Televisions with digital channels and Foxtel stations, stereo's with iPod docking stations and CD player, kitchenette, laundry facilities, lounge and dining areas Mantra 100 Exhibition Street delivers contemporary accommodation in the heart of Melbourne, ideal for business travellers, holiday makers, short-term and long-term guests. For your comfort, the hotel and all apartments at Mantra 100 Exhibition Street are strictly non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra 100 Exhibition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne
Mantra 100 Exhibition Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing