We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra 100 Exhibition
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveller rating
355
570
224
62
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
570
224
62
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbedroom apartmentwashing machineliving areatop endstay there againreception staffgood sizestreet noisecentral locationbusiness tripshort staycollins streeteasy walkfederation squarestayed nightscomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
983 - 988 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Good location for reasonable price. I shared a two bedroom with a friend. It was very close to the building where we had conference in. One thing can be improved was room service maybe. The options on menu are very limited.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aboyinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Aboyinsky,

Thank you for your review.

It is great to know that you think we are reasonably priced. We are consistently monitoring our position with regards to value for money.

I have spoken to our outsourced room service company to pass on your feedback and to ensure they achieve the high quality that you would come to expect from a Mantra.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Suitable for our stay. Good size for the 4 of us. Very friendly staff. Close to the stadiums, entertainment venues and shopping area. Easy place to fine. Hotel car parking close by. No views from our room

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPR1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear JPR1960,

Thank you for your valued response.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on business and found it suitable. The location was great for access to Melbourne Park where I needed to be.
The rooms were very large and spacious. Only downside is the steps to get from the lift to hall way & then the steps within the room, very difficult with a large suitcase. It is also a shower over bath & quite high if you've got little legs.
Parking is near by & can be arranged on booking. Breakfast is by voucher to the Cafe in the RBA building next door, which is a bit odd, but food & coffee is fine.
For a business trip it was fine.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank KW0568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear KW0568,

Thank you for your response.

It's good to know that you found Mantra 100 Exhibition suitable to your needs and that the location is great. The floor you were staying on had 2 steps into the room as you have mentioned but I’m glad you found the rooms large and spacious.

With regards to parking, no bookings are necessary and this can be arranged upon check in. Breakfast is also located next door and can be charged back to your room account as you have found out.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to seeing you around the hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Had a one night stay for a business trip here.
Room was nice and fairly spacious for an inner city motel. Unfortunately the room smelt like cigarette smoke when I turned the heater on the smell was pretty overwhelming.
Staff were polite and helpful when needed.
Close to some of the businesses in town, but not as close to shopping and places to eat as other motels (although close to Chinatown if you are seeking Asian food).
Probably would stay elsewhere next time, although apart from the smell of the room there were no problems with the room or staff, just not convenient.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Q8684ZYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Q8684ZYS,

Thank you very much for your review.

I do apologise that your room smelt like smoke. As a non-smoking hotel we do all we can to inform our guests with signage in rooms advising of the penalties for smoking, however on rare occasions this does occur. We do however have an action plan to eliminate the smell and on this occasion it seems that the cleaning of the air conditioning filter failed us.

With regards to restaurants, we are a stone through from China town like you have mentioned however there are some great restaurants which are even closer to the hotel, next time you are with us please ask our friendly and knowledgeable staff who will be more than happy to point you in the right direction.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Where do I begin? No lamp in lounge area of 1 bedroom apartment, long black hairs in bath (not mine and I am blonde), t,v, remote held together by black tape and batteries hanging out of the back of it (replaced by staff after t.v. would not work), bottom sheet on bed 'short sheeted', t.v. hard to change channels, mute or volume changes (with new remote) and changing by itself to other programmes whilst watching shows, old ? blood stain on white curtains, getting a knock on door at 1045hrs on day of leaving by cleaner asking 'do you have a late check out?' when check out was 1100hrs!!!!, missing crockery in cupboard as they had set up everything in two's i.e. 2 plates, 2 bowls, 2 cups, but 1 saucer, kettle had to be filled from tap through the spout as wouldn't open at lid. Not worth the money nor the hassle. The only saving grace was the front desk staff were pleasant but in saying that I had little contact with them anyway. First and last time I will ever stay at a Mantra!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mimistella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear mimistella,

First of all, thank you for your candid response regarding your experience.

I would like to apologise for the inconveniences during your stay. I have reviewed the room you have stayed in to rectify all of the issues you have mentioned and revisited training with the necessary housekeeping staff.

This is certainly not the standard we strive for, however glad to report that we are focussing on our quality of presentation with some very good results.

With regards to check out time, normal check out time for the hotel is 10am.

I would love the opportunity to be able to change your mind about Mantra and Mantra 100 Exhibition for you to see the great product and fantastic service we pride ourselves on. Should you wish to return to us please make sure that you contact me directly as I would personally like to take care of your future reservation at Mantra 100 Exhibition.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews