We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for returning my phone charger”
Review of Parade Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parade Inn
Ranked #6 of 23 Melbourne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Great location, comfy beds with an electric blanket, which was needed that Melbourne weekend. The rooms are basic and no mini bar but sufficient. A couple of days later they phoned to let me know I had left my phone charger behind (I hadn't even realized) and they returned it to me free of charge. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BG668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2012

Easy access to the city from a clean comfortable motel style hotel. As a previous review mentioned the rooms can get cold and wi-fi should be standard in all city hotels at this stage but altogether the parade inn ticked most of the boxes that we needed with a warm shower, good location and decent breakfast.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Eamonn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Good size clean rooms. This is basic motel accomodation, and there is no wifi yet (my only gripe). The service from the staff was above and beyond what I have received in 5 star hotels. The trams are outside the door, 5-10 minutes to city on tram. Bridie O'Reillys is a few minutes walk for an excellent meal and 10% discount if you show your room tag. They have tea and coffee making facilities. I stayed here on a business trip and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again with family on our next trip to Melbourne!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saa30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Pros: Economical; brekki is fine; gree parking; great location for getting to Melb CBD; tram stop out front; nice balcony; quiet, clean, breakfast were very accommodating- they offered to cook my toast in their kitchen when the buffet toaster was being used.
Cons: bathroom and kitchenette need updating; room got cold during the night

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jasbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

A fairly basic motel that ticks all the right boxes, suits the budget concious, super friendly staff, close to public transport, free car parking, comfortable beds, very clean rooms, great showers & nice & sound proof. Had a great sleep there & will definitely be back next time we head to Melbourne

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P0llycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I stayed in Jan 2012. Our room was fairly clean (all except for a thick layer of dust under the fridge), and the bathroom was quite spacious. The towels were a bit tatty, but clean. As part of our stay we got included car park and continental breakfast which was the best part about our stay. The breakfast was plentiful. Also, having the tram stop in front of the inn and being so close to Sydney road (shops) were good points. Bad parts of our stay were the noise from the train which is close by. It did wake us a couple of times in the early morning. A cab ride to the city was about $15-$20.
For what we paid for the room, we were happy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdeleMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My wife and I have stayed there twice now . The small $99 pn rooms are very basic but clean .
Avoid rooms 12 & 13 as the street - traffic noise is bad.
Having Princes Park opposite is great for a nice morning walk.
Trams are at the front door .
Overall - good value for the money.
The staff are extremely friendly

Room Tip: Rooms 17 to 24 are the best. Avoid rooms 12 & 13 - the traffic noise is bad. The early morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindz888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 162 in Melbourne
5,697 reviews
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#99 of 162 in Melbourne
979 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#27 of 162 in Melbourne
8,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#2 of 162 in Melbourne
2,394 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#113 of 162 in Melbourne
383 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parade Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parade Inn

Address: 539 Royal Pde, Melbourne, Victoria 3052, Australia (Formerly Flag Inn Parkville)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Melbourne
Price Range: £59 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parade Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Parade Inn, offering traditional motel accommodation, located just 4km north of Melbourne’s CBD on Royal Parade, between Princes Park and Royal Park. Offering free onsite parking, easy access to the city via tram service, and breakfast in our bistro. Our AAA Toursim 3½ Star Rating and Golden Chain membership is your assurance of quality accommodation at a moderate price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parade Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing