We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable with reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #129 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed in the apartment for 8 days and found it very clean and a warm feeling to its surrounding. The lounge room was clean and the kitchen had all the utensils required for our stay. The fridge was big enough to fit a weeks supply of food and the bathrooms were moderately clean. The portacot provided was good enough for our 10 month old baby. It was convenient and portable to transfer between the lounge and bedroom. The only downfall is when it was bucketing down with rain, there is no shelter to walk from the carparks to the apartments. Otherwise, our overall stay was very pleasant - we would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to those with a budget.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lydz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

Locaton of the.motel was slightly inconvenient as it's away from the.city. but the train and tram.station is easily accessible. however area is extremely quiet at.night. overall room was clean and i enjoyed my stay. do not condemn this motel as it does not suit you unless you're a budget traveller. :)

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The apartments are in dire need of some money spent on them. Our room had cracked tiles in the kitchen and the fridge leaked water. On book in we found no electric blankets as advertised. This was fixed by helpful staff. The room seemed dirty but that may be because its so old. Cups were cracked. Utensils looked like they came from the ark.
Obviously we chose a bad time to stay as the other patrons were noisy, (kids on skateboards with mum yelling at them down the stairs, Overseas football team that have no idea about being quiet). The style of the apartments lend themselves to being very noisy. The towels had holes in them and were threadbare. I doubt if we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank red1two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

A family of four, plus granparents stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment. The kitchen and bathroom were adequate, the beds comfortable the lounge and dining area met our needs. The location is great - trams to the CBD outside the front door. We could walk to hockey and netballl centre and the park behind the motel. Servicing was very good. The price for the accommodation was reasonable with free parking. Would recommend

Room Tip: Comfortable and clean, without being luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We had the 1 bedroom apartment (me and 2 friends) and just had the time of our lives. The cleaners were fantastic, always offering to service the apartment and even did our dishes. The heater was really noisy and couldnt decide whether it wanted to blow hot or cold, but everything else was perfect for what we needed. Would definitely stay again, thank you Park Squire. Tram just outside the door was awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank x___DreamCrazy___x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The first time I stayed here, I booked one of their motel rooms at the front ($80). Where to start with this night from hell! The room was small, furnishings sparse, damaged and tired and the room didn't smell fresh. The carpet showed a variety of stains, the tv reception was poor and the windows dirty. Bathroom was tiny with discoloured and chipped or broken tiles with fittings at least 30 years old. The constant and seemingingly magnified sound of the traffic on the freeway ensured a good night's sleep was never going to happen so it didn't even matter that the mattress was uncomfortable. Now for the positive! For approximately $25 extra, book an apartment instead. Although very ordinary from the outside, the 1 or 2 bedroom apartments at the rear of the complex are just lovely inside. I stayed there for a week with my partner and we were most comfortable during that time. The light and airy apartment offered a small, but modern and fully equipped kitchen, a quality QS bed, nice bathroom and a reasonably sized lounge with flat screen tv and internet points. The laundry facilities are on the ground floor which are coin operated. On site parking another bonus, as well as a tram stop right outside for a 5-10 min trip to the city. 15 minutes drive to Melbourne Airport. A very handy location. I recommend the Park Squire - apartment only though!

Room Tip: Do not book a room at the front of the complex!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen_of_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Squire, Manager at Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

We really appreciate your time to give your review to us.

However, we think that you may have posted your review in a wrong place because we do not have the room for $80 as mentioned in your comments. Our motel rooms have done a major renovation two years ago.

Most of our motel rooms are quiet and far away from the main road. Moreover, we always sell the front rooms at last and inform guests of the traffic noise in advance.

Again, we would like to thank you for posting your review.

Park Squire Management
1-7-11

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

we stayed at parkquire motel at short notice and only a standard room was available, being situated at the front of the hotel ,right on the busy road , we were concerned about noisy ,specially as it was rainy night and lots of semitrailers fling past.

however I didn't hear things, the room was modern , clean , well-appointed. motel also offered free wifi and internet access .also personal computer for guest in the conference room.

the staff is really helpful and nice as well.

we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozbenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton Melbourne
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
#119 of 161 in Melbourne
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Melbourne
British Apartments
British Apartments
#158 of 161 in Melbourne
31 reviews
Lygon Street
Lygon Lodge Carlton
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#117 of 161 in Melbourne
140 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#114 of 161 in Melbourne
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments

Address: 94 Flemington Rd | Parkville, Melbourne, Victoria 3052, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Parkville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#105 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £61 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 12 minutes walk from the beach. Located outside the Melbourne city center, this motel offers spacious accommodation along with free WiFi and parking. It is 1 km away from Zoological Gardens and Royal Park. Park Squire Motor Inn and Serviced Apartments offers modern rooms and apartments fitted with color TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Each self-contained apartment includes cutlery, utensils and a microwave. From Park Squire, it is less than a 5-minute drive to the Melbourne Zoo. Queen Victoria Market is 3 km away. Tram 57 and 59 stop right outside the motel. North Melbourne is a great choice for travelers interested in markets, convenient public transport and city trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Park Squire Motor Inn And Serviced Apartments
Park Squire Hotel Serviced Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing